Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yummy :) I added about 1/4 cup of water to keep them from drying out served them with spaghetti and marinara the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy and delicious. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very nice basic recipe, you make your own rendition of them. Ideal for the kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Casilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is generally how I start the meatballs...each time I will add a different spice, flavored bread crumbs, or seasoning to them. This time we followed the recipe so my 4 year old could make meatballs. She rolled them, placed them on the pan, threw them in the oven and set the timer. If you want a recipe that your kiddos can help you with then this is perfect as is. Used them in a "Swedish Meatballs" type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncrowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this tonight. To say it was a hit is an understatement. The meatballs came out light and tasty. I added a few squirts of worcestershire sauce, crushed red pepper, and garlic powder (I'm sure it didn't need all that, but I can't help dressing recipes up!). This is a solid basic recipe, I will make again. Thank you, AnastasiaJane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it's truly as it's name suggests. Fast & Friendly. I'm from the Caribbean and I guess you can say we cook with a lot of species. I added our blended seasons with a fig of garlic and a dash of thyme and crushed red pepper. This recipe is awesome. Deserve more that 5***** in my book. Would be adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
As written, these would be very bland. I substituted Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage instead of the turkey and they are phenomenal. If I was to make these with ground turkey, I would definitely add some salt, pepper, and at least a little garlic and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was so easy!!! My ten year old daughter and her friend loved the meatballs. I used 94% lean ground beef instead of ground turkey. I made the meatballs and then served them with spaghetti and Emerils marinara sauce!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND SOOO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So easy and so delicious!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, but found that the meatballs were really greasy initially, meaning lots of fat was coming out of the meatballs after 15 minutes of baking. I used the 93% fat turkey, and ended up having to roll them in paper towels to soak up the grease off of each of the meatballs. Then I put them back on a brand new cookie sheet, with parchment paper, and baked them for the remaining 5 minutes. Has anyone else has this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States