Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
i made them exact. awesome everyone loved.new best meatball recipe.and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
these were fast and easy to make. I will make them again for sure, but next time I will add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe that is easy and kids will love! 2nd time making it and my picky lil eatters just gobbled it up- no pun intended :-) Only changes I made was that I used italian seasoned turkey meat and added a little bit of garlic salt, onion powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I didn't have any bread crumbs, used Stove Top stuffing mix instead. They turned out great, kids loved them. I make a double batch and freeze the leftovers to pull out as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RO66YB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Charles City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These go together very fast, and they taste good. The turkey brings a much different texture, which was a nice change, however not a total replacement for traditional meatballs (in my family, at least). I've made them several times, and my family enjoys them. I now add garlic, and other seasonings to suit my family's tastes, but just as written, they are moist, and my go-to quick meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
There was no flavor to the meat... very plain and too mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Next time i will try to bake on my broiler pan to keep them out of the fat, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey and I added a lot of stuff. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs with a seasoning combination of onion powder, oregano, Cajun seasoning, seasoned salt, garlic salt (California blend), Mrs. dash, garlic powder and creole! i only used a little of each though lol....my boyfriend loved them on top of my whole wheat spaghetti!!! I cant wait to make this recipe again, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
love this recipe! Is there a recipe for the sauce? Looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A bit too dry for my liking and needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States