Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This recipe was very easy to follow and since this was my first attempt at making meatballs that was a plus. I just popped them out of the oven and into my favorite suace. It was easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Maybe I should have been more specific about the fat content of the turkey (see the previous review) but 99% fat free turkey does not work (I also tried to use it). The meat should have at least 7% fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this was the first time making meatballs and they were very easy to make. my kids loved them and next time I make them I'm going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made these with regular bread crumbs and italian seasoning, after baking tossed in my spagetti sauce in the slow cooker all afternoon. These were fantastic and so tender, never would have known they were turkey!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Did it in not time. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
These are the first meatballs I've ever made so I can't really compare but I thought they were tasty and very easy to make. I'd certainly make them again and probably freeze a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Myself and my kids really enjoyed the meatballs. The recipe was fast and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made a couple of changes and they (still) came out great! I used a pound of ground sirloin and kept the other ingredients, but then also added a little garlic powder, basil, oregano, salt, pepper, and minced dried onions. I formed them by hand and they came out moist and flavorful! These are very close to how my mom used to make meatballs - thanks for the help and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My children are eating these meatballs as I'm writing the review! They love it and so do I! Made them for lunch today while keeping busy with 4 children at home (two of them are 1 year old boys)so you can imagine that it's fast and easy to make! I would recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Very moist...my kids loved them. We didn't change the recipe at all, except only having a 16 oz pkg of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States