Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
These are the first meatballs I've ever made so I can't really compare but I thought they were tasty and very easy to make. I'd certainly make them again and probably freeze a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this was the first time making meatballs and they were very easy to make. my kids loved them and next time I make them I'm going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This recipe was very easy to follow and since this was my first attempt at making meatballs that was a plus. I just popped them out of the oven and into my favorite suace. It was easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made a couple of changes and they (still) came out great! I used a pound of ground sirloin and kept the other ingredients, but then also added a little garlic powder, basil, oregano, salt, pepper, and minced dried onions. I formed them by hand and they came out moist and flavorful! These are very close to how my mom used to make meatballs - thanks for the help and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These are so simple that I make them all of the time now for my family. To be quite frank, however, I think they need to be seasoned. I add salt, pepper, garlic, and onion powder. Otherwise they are pretty bland for my taste. We also double the recipe since everyone always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Granted I used 99% fat free turkey, those were a little too tough for my taste. I added a LOT of seasoning to these as turkey is bland to start with. will make again but with more breadcrumbs and even more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Maybe I should have been more specific about the fat content of the turkey (see the previous review) but 99% fat free turkey does not work (I also tried to use it). The meat should have at least 7% fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
544 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Myself and my kids really enjoyed the meatballs. The recipe was fast and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Did it in not time. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My children are eating these meatballs as I'm writing the review! They love it and so do I! Made them for lunch today while keeping busy with 4 children at home (two of them are 1 year old boys)so you can imagine that it's fast and easy to make! I would recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States