Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is a simple and fun recipe. My daughter had a lot of fun making them! It's similar to how my mom made meatloaf, which I always liked! Using 77% lean ground beef, so hoping they turn out. Even if they fall apart it's ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
i made them exact. awesome everyone loved.new best meatball recipe.and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
these were fast and easy to make. I will make them again for sure, but next time I will add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe that is easy and kids will love! 2nd time making it and my picky lil eatters just gobbled it up- no pun intended :-) Only changes I made was that I used italian seasoned turkey meat and added a little bit of garlic salt, onion powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I didn't have any bread crumbs, used Stove Top stuffing mix instead. They turned out great, kids loved them. I make a double batch and freeze the leftovers to pull out as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RO66YB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Charles City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These go together very fast, and they taste good. The turkey brings a much different texture, which was a nice change, however not a total replacement for traditional meatballs (in my family, at least). I've made them several times, and my family enjoys them. I now add garlic, and other seasonings to suit my family's tastes, but just as written, they are moist, and my go-to quick meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
There was no flavor to the meat... very plain and too mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Next time i will try to bake on my broiler pan to keep them out of the fat, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey and I added a lot of stuff. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs with a seasoning combination of onion powder, oregano, Cajun seasoning, seasoned salt, garlic salt (California blend), Mrs. dash, garlic powder and creole! i only used a little of each though lol....my boyfriend loved them on top of my whole wheat spaghetti!!! I cant wait to make this recipe again, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
love this recipe! Is there a recipe for the sauce? Looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States