Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious and super easy! We all have recipes for meatballs that are more involved, bu these are perfect for a quick throw together dinner. I actually use the Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey from Jennie O, perfect for 25min meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These came out moist and delicious. I seasoned them with some basil, garlic power & onion powder to give a little extra flavor. The kids loved them - didn't even realize they were turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Our family loved the taste of these delicious meatballs. I made them last week and they are being requested again this week. Since I didn't have Italian-seasoned bread crumbs, I used panko bread crumbs. I added a dash of oregano and rosemary to the panko bread crumbs to season them, along with a dash of salt and pepper. We give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Flor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious. Added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix 2nd time of making it. And was a a HIT!! Delicious with spaghetti and mushroom sauce. Thanks so much for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It is rare to find a recipe this quick and easy that's actually really delicious and even healthy. My kids loved them too and I'll be making this a regular dinner at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Really good and easy recipe. I added chopped garlic, oregano and chopped parsley. Instead of baking them, I put them straight to the frying pan after covering them with some flour, in medium heat. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were a good meatball, i did however had some garlic powder and onion powder to give them a little more flavor but its a good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is a great base, but the meatballs desperately need more seasoning. I used Italian Seasoning, minced garlic and onion, as well as Parmesan cheese. They were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I find that turkey meatballs turn out better if bread moistened with milk is substituted for the bread crumbs. Not quite so dense. Rachel Ray's "Florentine Meatballs" is a great, very flavorful variation on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy and healthy meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States