Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very quick and simple recipe! I made these tonight for dinner with spaghetti (I used lean beef instead of turkey), and added just a bit of garlic and onion powder in addition to the Italian seasoned breadcrumbs for extra flavor. I think they could have used just a bit more seasoning - I'm going to experiment a bit next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
great, easy, fast. add spices as desired. i added garlic, onion salt, Italian seasoning, and cilantro for a pasta dish. I had to add a few extra minutes on the end because they weren't browning like I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. As others suggested I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp of basil, oregano, salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I also used oatmeal in place of the bread crumbs and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I love when a recipe is simple and it can be adjusted to the items I have on hand. I used ground pork, had to make my own bread crumbs and added italian seasoning. Family of 6...all approved!!! Definitly my new go to recipe...don't tell nana :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
crackers instead of bread crumbs and onions and peppers added. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Super easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Good recipe! We had leftovers, which were perfect for adding to lunches or to make meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good recipe, the best part is it's simplicity.......for which I give it a 5. However the flavor is rather bland and definately needs the addition of some Italian based spices to add to the overall flavor which I gave a 3. I also, made my own bread crumbs. Buying pre-made bread crumbs is rather ridiculous. Not a bad meatball though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Andy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These might be kid friendly and quick to make, but tastewise, they are anything but (sorry!). Of all the meatball recipes I've tried (and I've tried a LOT!), these are my LEAST favorite. :( Not only were my MB's DRY, they were VERY, VERY dense. I even used 7% fat turkey.... If you enjoy heavy, dense MB's, these will not doubt be right up your alley. I don't, so they did nothing for me. As many others did, I too added a considerable amount of spice to my MB mixture. Heeding SandraM's advice, I added 1/2 t dried sage and 2 T grated Parmesan cheese (from a can). I then added a blend of MY own favorite spices - 1/2 t each of garlic / onion powders, salt (1 t) and pepper (1/4 t). I baked my MB's as directed, but none of them crisped up as I thought they would. Served with spaghetti, marinara sauce, garlic bread and spumoni ice cream for dessert. I'm sorry to report, I won't be making these again. All of my leftovers went into the garbage. Maybe these will float your boat, but they didn't mine. Thanks anyways, ANASTASIAJANE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States