Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it's truly as it's name suggests. Fast & Friendly. I'm from the Caribbean and I guess you can say we cook with a lot of species. I added our blended seasons with a fig of garlic and a dash of thyme and crushed red pepper. This recipe is awesome. Deserve more that 5***** in my book. Would be adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
As written, these would be very bland. I substituted Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage instead of the turkey and they are phenomenal. If I was to make these with ground turkey, I would definitely add some salt, pepper, and at least a little garlic and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was so easy!!! My ten year old daughter and her friend loved the meatballs. I used 94% lean ground beef instead of ground turkey. I made the meatballs and then served them with spaghetti and Emerils marinara sauce!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND SOOO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So easy and so delicious!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, but found that the meatballs were really greasy initially, meaning lots of fat was coming out of the meatballs after 15 minutes of baking. I used the 93% fat turkey, and ended up having to roll them in paper towels to soak up the grease off of each of the meatballs. Then I put them back on a brand new cookie sheet, with parchment paper, and baked them for the remaining 5 minutes. Has anyone else has this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Just used this recipe and it's so good. Simple, fast and easy. I will definitely use this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
just OK. good gor a quick and easy addition to mid week pasta but there are FAR better meatball recipes out there. these were easy but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved these! I made the frequently recommended additions by reviewers and they were fantastic! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love it!!! If you want lower then 7% griund turkey, use an egg white or two to make them stick together!!! Just a friendly suggestion :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States