Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love this recipe for the simplicity. It did sound a bit bland so I added Parmesan cheese for a flavor boost and they came out really good. I didn't preheat the pan as per the directions but they still came out fine. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgteach1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfect meatballs every time! I used turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is good, but it needs more of a kick. Next time I am going to put some onion and garlic in it. Otherwise, I am definitely keeping this for a base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I make this or a variation of this often for my boyfriend. I eat completely vegetarian and while he supports me in this, he does like a bit of meat now and then. This recipe is so simple to make and economical, it's my favourite meat item to prepare for him because it makes a ton and we can freeze some to use throughout the next couple weeks. It also lends itself to substitutions, I've used ground beef and pork (the pork was his favourite meatball of all time, according to him) and even some fresh ground chicken breasts which I popped in my food processor for a bit. You can add tons of flavouring mix-ins too, and I often add chopped scallions or red pepper relish, sometimes chili powder or hot sauce, and once I added soy sauce for an asian twist. So even though I never taste these, my better half insists these are great, which takes this to 5 stars. Tons of variety means these can go with everything and I LOVE how inexpensive these are. I've also used everything from panko to homemade breadcrumbs in these and they turn out fine every time. lovelovelove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these tonight and they were good. I'm a fan of meatballs because they are easy and my 4yr old daughter likes them. I chose these because of the basic recipe and good ratings. Like many others, I did add some seasonings because they did sound a little bland as is. I substituted the bread crumbs (I was out) for crushed up garlic and cheese croutons. I added salt, pepper, granulated garlic, onion powder, parsley, a little bit of Trader Joe's Everyday Seasoning, a dash of Worcestershire sauce and a couple squirts of ketchup. I was a little worried they would be too mushy, but it worked out fine. I did not use these in sauce so I wanted to make sure they were flavorful without. They were and my daughter gobbled them up. I'm sure I will refer to this recipe many times, but probably change them up depending on the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The prep time was exactly as stated in the recipe. I added an equal amount of mild Italian sausage to the turkey and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I didn't use egg, but added minced garlic, a handful of Parmesan cheese and substituted oatmeal for bread. They hold together beautifully! Then I simmer them in home made sauce to infuse the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Amazing and SO easy! I keep Italian bread crumbs on hand just for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy used turkey, added shredded carrot and zucchini and a little slice of mozzarella in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States