Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The prep time was exactly as stated in the recipe. I added an equal amount of mild Italian sausage to the turkey and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I didn't use egg, but added minced garlic, a handful of Parmesan cheese and substituted oatmeal for bread. They hold together beautifully! Then I simmer them in home made sauce to infuse the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy used turkey, added shredded carrot and zucchini and a little slice of mozzarella in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these last night and both my wife and I thought they were great. I did not have bread crumbs on hand but did have some stale bread we had baked so I made my own and soaked them in milk. We had been looking for something was was not fired and these fit the ticket! Basic, easy, tasty and easy to change up. I rate these a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this but also added garlic, slat pepper and some seasoning. They turned out delicious! I also did half pan fried and half baked, and they both turned out very good. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Have made these several times. They are really good. I do use ground turkey and last time I made them, threw in quite a bit of fresh chopped parsley, just 'cause I had it to use up. They were wonderful. I mean, when there were only two meatballs left the next day, there was a discussion around the table about cutting them into halves so everyone could get half of a meatball. That should tell you how tasty they are. One word of caution: don't overcook meatballs. Pull them out of the oven when they are 'just done'. That way, they are nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I was all set to make these meatballs, and then realized that I only had plain breadcrumbs. I went ahead and made these, but had to improvise a bit by adding 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of onion powder, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper. I chose not to use any Italian seasoning because I wanted to keep these pretty plain in hopes that my kids would eat them. Well, my 6 yr old did, but my 4 yr old didn't. My husband and I thought that these turned out well. I like that there was no chopping or mincing to be done. Simple and easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The meatballs came out great. I added some of the ingredients -SandraM suggested. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Awesome and my concern was the cooking time, but it's just right. We used the meatballs for meatball subs- my 1 and 3 year girls loved it! So did my husband but he's my plAte cleaner he eats anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I would rate this even lower as a finished recipe, but I'm going to be generous and give it three as a good base. You MUST add some herbs to this for flavor (I used basil and a bit of oregano and some ground black pepper). I also added 3 cloves of minced garlic and half an onion, very finely diced. I upped the parmesan cheese as well. I used my hands to mix it and to form it into balls. I baked them approximately 30 minutes, but did not turn them. It's really not necessary and a waste of time and energy for no gain. With these modifications, the recipe turned out great - 5 stars for sure! I tripled the recipe, used some right away and put the rest into the freezer for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States