Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tasty Meatballs. I doubled the recipe and added a bunch of other stuff, like most people who's reviews I read before selecting this recipe. I used Empire Kosher Ground White Turkey as it's very tasty on it's own. I added two large eggs, cumin, fresh garlic, red onion, salt & fresh ground pepper blend, fresh Italian Parsley, dried Basil, finely chopped fresh carrot, dash of Turmeric, Ian's Panko Whole Wheat Breadcrumbs + Wegman's Italian Classics Seasoned Bread Crumbs, Go Veggy! Grated Parmesan topping & a splash of Cooking Sherry. Of course, you can use real Parmesan cheese, but I needed to keep it dairy-free. Formed and cooked meatballs as specified, then plunked them in pasta sauce to simmer while I made the spaghetti and a salad. Seconds were had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chia the Cooking Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe was delicious!! It looks very simple but turned out great! Next time I will add some Parmesan cheese and maybe more salt, but this was the easiest meatball recipe ever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved them, but as other reviewers have stated, it needs spices, which is why I rated it a 4, not 5. I added garlic, onion powder, a little pepper and parsley. I also added sage but thought it was a little too much at 1/2 a tsp, maybe a 1/4 tsp would have been plenty. Also, I left out the cheese in the recipe (we're lactose intolerant) and also the salt some reviewers suggested, because turkey and the bread crumbs put this meal over 300 mg. of salt already - which is plenty. I also used Pam instead of the oil to save calories and grease. Cooking time was perfect, and I appreciate the tip to use an ice cream scooper, which keeps all the balls around the same size so they cook uniformly. This is a good, basic recipe which even my picky husband loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yummy :) I added about 1/4 cup of water to keep them from drying out served them with spaghetti and marinara the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy and delicious. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very nice basic recipe, you make your own rendition of them. Ideal for the kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Casilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is generally how I start the meatballs...each time I will add a different spice, flavored bread crumbs, or seasoning to them. This time we followed the recipe so my 4 year old could make meatballs. She rolled them, placed them on the pan, threw them in the oven and set the timer. If you want a recipe that your kiddos can help you with then this is perfect as is. Used them in a "Swedish Meatballs" type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncrowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this tonight. To say it was a hit is an understatement. The meatballs came out light and tasty. I added a few squirts of worcestershire sauce, crushed red pepper, and garlic powder (I'm sure it didn't need all that, but I can't help dressing recipes up!). This is a solid basic recipe, I will make again. Thank you, AnastasiaJane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it's truly as it's name suggests. Fast & Friendly. I'm from the Caribbean and I guess you can say we cook with a lot of species. I added our blended seasons with a fig of garlic and a dash of thyme and crushed red pepper. This recipe is awesome. Deserve more that 5***** in my book. Would be adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
As written, these would be very bland. I substituted Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage instead of the turkey and they are phenomenal. If I was to make these with ground turkey, I would definitely add some salt, pepper, and at least a little garlic and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States