Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Irene Gammon
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yum! Deeelish & made the autumn house smell so good! I used 7% fat ground turkey & added the following to the base recipe: 2 tsp sage 2 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp McCormick Grill Master Montreal Chicken spice mix (just had it around - salt, pepper, onion, & such - seemed right) scant 1/4 c grated fresh parmesan We ate ours with spicy tomato & red pepper sauce on spaghetti noodles. SERIOUSLY tasty & satisfying for the whole family. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Gammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kraylee
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I loved them! I ate these over zucchini noodles. I added a table spoon of garlic powder and a table spoon of grated parm. Topped it with basil and red pepper flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just finished dinner and I feel this is a great basic recipe, but will be looking for more flavor to spice it up. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Super simple, basic recipe. Keeping this in the permanent file. I added a dash of salt and pepper, Parmesan cheese and granulated onion. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcis1970

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great! It was easy and tasted great. I used 2 eggs our like an egg and 1/2 and it was perfect. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a pretty simple meatball recipe. Nothing grandiose or inherently special about it, but easy and tasty. I usually like to cook my meatballs on the skillet rather than in the oven, but I've reverted to the oven several times when I don't feel like standing over the skillet rolling meatballs over and over. I use this recipe regularly because of its ease and have sent it to others for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it every few weeks. My picky eater loves them. I make it with ground beef add a few spices and some Parm cheese. So quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was GREAT. I'm a new mommy & work full time. I'm desperately trying to balance work, mommy hood and still get something yummy on the table. This was Hubby approved and I'm sure my little one will like it too once she's old enough to have some. I added about 1/4 of fresh parmesan cheese and 3 TBS of milk. I used garlic infused olive oil. For a quick sauce I dumped a can of crushed tomatoes in a pot and added Italian seasoning, fresh chopped garlic and onion. Dinner was ready in 40 mins from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OrangeHibiscus
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Original recipe made it exactly as written, it was bland. Really, it was bland and has that hint of turkey essence taste. I would make this recipe again, but by adding spices as other reviewers suggested. Adding other spices as other reviewer suggested is a must. I didn't want to waste what I just made, so I cut up those meatballs in quarters & a few in eights, simmered them in our favorite marinara for an hour or so that it would soak up the sauce and served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So easy! Have only used ground turkey with 7% fat, made the rest of the recipe as called for and they taste great. May add a few more spices to liven them up even more next time but still wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States