Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Awesome!!! I added a 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp rubbed sage, 3 Tbls of ketchup, 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese as well as a 1/8 cup of milk. I kept all other measurements the same in regards to the egg and breadcrumbs. I also used the Italian seasoned ground turkey. I baked these for 20 mins as directed and then put them in my slow cooker with some pasta sauce. I simmered them for a couple hours, they came out great. I have been making a lot of recipes with ground turkey lately and I like it so much better than ground beef. One last tip, when making meatballs or meatloaf mix all the dry ingredients first, then the egg(s) then gently fold in meat, this will ensure that the meat will not get overworked and all ingredients will distribute evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very easy to make which is right up my alley. I read the other reviews and doctored it up a bit with the spices. It was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are so easy and yummy. I do chop up a couple of garlic cloves and add them in along with some chopped onions. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blindbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Healthy and tasty! The whole family enjoys these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Like the name of the recipe, these were fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These just came out of the oven and they are delicious! But I'm only giving them 4 stars because I made so many changes to the recipe. I added 2 tbsp parmesan cheese, 1/4 tsp sage, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder and salt and pepper to taste. I can't wait to see how they reheat later with some marinara and whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
AWESOME!!!! I used beef, and remainder of the recipe, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Definitely fast and easy to make. Served it with spaghetti and there definitely weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good, added many ingredients for flavor (cheese, garlic, onion, basil, etc). Baked them in the oven for 23 minutes and they came out perfect! Easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
fast, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States