Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Easy, moist, and fairly delicious. Next time I will add a lot more seasoning, and some salt. It was a great way to use the only meat left in the house... ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were super easy 2 make & very yummy! I didnt get a chance to take a pic because as soon as they were done baking, my bf was in a rush 2 eat them. We both loved them!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious! My kind of recipe. My picky 7 year old loved them. My husband loved them too and he couldn't believe they were made with turkey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very awesome base recipe! Made about 25 of these little suckers because I rolled mine into smaller meatballs. Used turkey instead of beef (I never use beef, but if you do use turkey make sure it's NOT 99%) and turned out wonderful. My sister took the whole tupperware of my meatballs to work before I woke up. Note to self: store in the corner of the fridge behind milk so I can have lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
super easy to prepare family loves them, the only thing i changed was switch from using premade bread crumbs to making my own with whole wheat for a healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Gluten Free bread crumbs, parmesan or romano cheese, Italian spices, and minced onion or garlic make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I basically utterly failed at this, which was probably my fault. They were rather tasteless and hard to tell when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very yummy! I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese in with the breadcrumbs and eggs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was my 1st meatball attempt, and I really liked using turkey instead of beef--much healthier. I halved the recipe and added 1/4 c of Parm cheese. I also made these into bite sized meatballs and ended up with about 25 for half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These came out nice and moist! I even did a batch with cheese in them! no more deep frying meatballs for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States