Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These just came out of the oven and they are delicious! But I'm only giving them 4 stars because I made so many changes to the recipe. I added 2 tbsp parmesan cheese, 1/4 tsp sage, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder and salt and pepper to taste. I can't wait to see how they reheat later with some marinara and whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
AWESOME!!!! I used beef, and remainder of the recipe, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Definitely fast and easy to make. Served it with spaghetti and there definitely weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good, added many ingredients for flavor (cheese, garlic, onion, basil, etc). Baked them in the oven for 23 minutes and they came out perfect! Easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
fast, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was literally my first time making meatballs ever - for that reason, I decided to use this recipe, as it'd be simple enough. The process was very easy to follow, and my meatballs came out as they were supposed to be. However, my only problem with this recipe is that it doesn't explain how to add more flavor to the meat. The meatballs were quite bland, despite my attempts to modify this recipe. What I did was add mozzarella cheese, garlic powder, oregano leaves, and various spices. Then I also baked the meatballs in pizza/spaghetti sauce. I will have to try different things next time to see if I can add more flavor to the meat. I still rated this recipe 3 stars, though, because it IS a good start for inexperienced cookers or any lazy college students. You just have to add on to it if you want your meatballs to turn out absolutely savory or great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used pork-veal-beef (1 lb. each)-- Maybe 1/2 lb of pork for a less pork flavor. Used crushed stuffing cubes plus the season packet. Added rosemay, garlic and onion salt, and 6 tbspof grated parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These really live up to their name, without the guilt! I've made these many times and am just now rating, but they're a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I thought this was only average. I followed the recipe exactly and found the meatballs had no flavor. The bread preparation was good but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A wonderful base for meatballs that is easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States