Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were EXCELLENT!! Very versitle...I added oregano, garlic, salt and pepper and poultry seasoning. I froze them, after baking, and when I reheated, I cooked them in homemeade bbq sauce. The leftover meatballs went into spaghetti the next day! REally good...lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very fast and easy to make, I had 99% fat free turkey and I took the suggestion below of adding a little bit of EVOO to the meat. I also added minced garlic and grill mate , the boys I watch loved them (one of them hates ground turkey). Thank you for all the great recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetsEat1220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were delicious and simple. My 8-year old made them himself. We didn't have Italian bread crumbs so he toasted a couple of slices of bread to crumble and added Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
easy and yummy. i added pasta sauce, spinach and chesse on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It's taking wayyyyyy longer than the recipe calls for..........not sure if I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Quick, easy, flavorful! Excellent texture, especially for turkey meatballs! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is my favorite kind of recipe! Customize to your own preference, this is the best skeleton recipe for meatballs! I added parmesian and fresh garlic mmmmm! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Super easy! Added some Parmesan, and more spices. Kids loved them. Will def make again, thanks!! I had some leftovers, so I put them in some BBQ sauce and simmered till warmed through. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I use this recipe regularly. Fast and easy. I now use it with ground Italian sausage, which I once bought by mistake. It's so flavorful. These meatballs actually brown in the oven and clean up is much easier than browning them on the stove top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious! I give them five stars with added parmesan, garlic powder, onion powder, and ground oregano. I had the mix ready before the oven preheated! I love the idea of using the ice cream scoop. You get uiform meatballs without getting your hands messy. Clean-up was a breeze. I highly recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States