Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious! I give them five stars with added parmesan, garlic powder, onion powder, and ground oregano. I had the mix ready before the oven preheated! I love the idea of using the ice cream scoop. You get uiform meatballs without getting your hands messy. Clean-up was a breeze. I highly recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was so easy. I left out the olive oil. I added italian seasoning to my plain breadcrumbs and added parsley, parm cheese, and red pepper flakes to the meatballs. After baking, I threw it in a crockpot with a jar of spaghetti sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Pretty tasteless. I think next time I will try adding more spices and adding parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this was a good and fast recipe to make. the only problem is it seemed a bit "bland" so i added spices (barbeque sauce, etc) into the mix before baking. excellent recipe. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! Super quick and easy! Great basic recipe, I add different spices every time I make them depending on my mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Easy, moist, and fairly delicious. Next time I will add a lot more seasoning, and some salt. It was a great way to use the only meat left in the house... ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were super easy 2 make & very yummy! I didnt get a chance to take a pic because as soon as they were done baking, my bf was in a rush 2 eat them. We both loved them!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious! My kind of recipe. My picky 7 year old loved them. My husband loved them too and he couldn't believe they were made with turkey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very awesome base recipe! Made about 25 of these little suckers because I rolled mine into smaller meatballs. Used turkey instead of beef (I never use beef, but if you do use turkey make sure it's NOT 99%) and turned out wonderful. My sister took the whole tupperware of my meatballs to work before I woke up. Note to self: store in the corner of the fridge behind milk so I can have lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
super easy to prepare family loves them, the only thing i changed was switch from using premade bread crumbs to making my own with whole wheat for a healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States