Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because I tweaked it by adding minced garlic, basil, and grated parmesan to the mixture. This recipe is a keeper. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
meatballs we very easy and not so time comsuming. i wanted a simple recipe and that is what i got. i added my own spices to it and morzalla shedded cheese to mind. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is a great base recipe for meatballs. You need to add spices! I used garlic, Italian seasoning, seasoned salt, pepper and fresh grated Parmesan cheese. They were a hit with added flavor. We made 'spaghetti and meatballs' for dinner and the boyfriend and his buddy had no idea it was made with Turkey! Will make again. And I cooked my meatballs for 30 minutes...just to be sure they were fully done, I always have to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Truly Fast and Friendly, mom friendly indeed! So simple to make with only a few ingredients. Will making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A solid recipe - formed well and cooked well but very flavorless as is. Definitely want to mix it up and add a variety of seasonings/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were just OK, kids didn't really care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These weren't too bad. They were fast and easy. I did add garlic and onion powder. I would make them again. Maybe next time try using beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good meatballs...for turkey. I only had 99% lean on hand so I added about a Tblsp of olive oil and 2 Tblsp grated parm-reggiano cheese to add fat. To tart them up added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, chopped parsley, some pesto and a pinch of crushed pepper. I also pan sauteed them after the recommended time in the oven (3 min each side med-high) because I like a my meatballs to have a bit of crust. I'll try these again with the recommended 93% fat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstuart623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have made these as written and they are good, but they are better with some changes. Most times when I make them I double the recipe and freeze some. When I do that, I usually use 20 ounces of ground turkey and 20 ounces(ish) of meatball mixture. I also add 1/3 cup or more of parmesan cheese. Lastly, I add two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good, basic meatballs. They are a little bland so you will need to spice them up a bit, but overall a pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States