Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
a GREAT recipe! I was running late and had some ground turkey. I tried this recipe and am so happy, my husband and 2 year old really liked them. I didn't have italian seasoning on hand so I just added some dried basil/oregano/garlic powder to my plain bread crumbs. The meatballs were tasty and moist (my turkey did have 7% fat). I made rice and a frozen bag of veggies and it was a quick and easy dinner. I will be making these again and freezing some. They are nice plain, but I can't wait to drop them in some spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were EXCELLENT!! Very versitle...I added oregano, garlic, salt and pepper and poultry seasoning. I froze them, after baking, and when I reheated, I cooked them in homemeade bbq sauce. The leftover meatballs went into spaghetti the next day! REally good...lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very fast and easy to make, I had 99% fat free turkey and I took the suggestion below of adding a little bit of EVOO to the meat. I also added minced garlic and grill mate , the boys I watch loved them (one of them hates ground turkey). Thank you for all the great recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetsEat1220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were delicious and simple. My 8-year old made them himself. We didn't have Italian bread crumbs so he toasted a couple of slices of bread to crumble and added Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
easy and yummy. i added pasta sauce, spinach and chesse on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
It's taking wayyyyyy longer than the recipe calls for..........not sure if I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Quick, easy, flavorful! Excellent texture, especially for turkey meatballs! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is my favorite kind of recipe! Customize to your own preference, this is the best skeleton recipe for meatballs! I added parmesian and fresh garlic mmmmm! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Super easy! Added some Parmesan, and more spices. Kids loved them. Will def make again, thanks!! I had some leftovers, so I put them in some BBQ sauce and simmered till warmed through. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I use this recipe regularly. Fast and easy. I now use it with ground Italian sausage, which I once bought by mistake. It's so flavorful. These meatballs actually brown in the oven and clean up is much easier than browning them on the stove top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States