Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent starter kit for meatballs. I threw in some diced onion, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper, and a little Worcestershire sauce. The variations are endless. My whole household looks forward to when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because I tweaked it by adding minced garlic, basil, and grated parmesan to the mixture. This recipe is a keeper. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
meatballs we very easy and not so time comsuming. i wanted a simple recipe and that is what i got. i added my own spices to it and morzalla shedded cheese to mind. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is a great base recipe for meatballs. You need to add spices! I used garlic, Italian seasoning, seasoned salt, pepper and fresh grated Parmesan cheese. They were a hit with added flavor. We made 'spaghetti and meatballs' for dinner and the boyfriend and his buddy had no idea it was made with Turkey! Will make again. And I cooked my meatballs for 30 minutes...just to be sure they were fully done, I always have to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Truly Fast and Friendly, mom friendly indeed! So simple to make with only a few ingredients. Will making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A solid recipe - formed well and cooked well but very flavorless as is. Definitely want to mix it up and add a variety of seasonings/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were just OK, kids didn't really care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These weren't too bad. They were fast and easy. I did add garlic and onion powder. I would make them again. Maybe next time try using beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good meatballs...for turkey. I only had 99% lean on hand so I added about a Tblsp of olive oil and 2 Tblsp grated parm-reggiano cheese to add fat. To tart them up added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, chopped parsley, some pesto and a pinch of crushed pepper. I also pan sauteed them after the recommended time in the oven (3 min each side med-high) because I like a my meatballs to have a bit of crust. I'll try these again with the recommended 93% fat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstuart623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have made these as written and they are good, but they are better with some changes. Most times when I make them I double the recipe and freeze some. When I do that, I usually use 20 ounces of ground turkey and 20 ounces(ish) of meatball mixture. I also add 1/3 cup or more of parmesan cheese. Lastly, I add two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States