Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good meatballs...for turkey. I only had 99% lean on hand so I added about a Tblsp of olive oil and 2 Tblsp grated parm-reggiano cheese to add fat. To tart them up added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, chopped parsley, some pesto and a pinch of crushed pepper. I also pan sauteed them after the recommended time in the oven (3 min each side med-high) because I like a my meatballs to have a bit of crust. I'll try these again with the recommended 93% fat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstuart623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have made these as written and they are good, but they are better with some changes. Most times when I make them I double the recipe and freeze some. When I do that, I usually use 20 ounces of ground turkey and 20 ounces(ish) of meatball mixture. I also add 1/3 cup or more of parmesan cheese. Lastly, I add two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good, basic meatballs. They are a little bland so you will need to spice them up a bit, but overall a pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple, delicious and healthy! I too seasoned them more with garlic & onion powder and Parmesan cheese. I will never buy frozen meatballs again. Thanks AnastasiaJane...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were definitely fast to throw together but they definitely need some spices to spruce them up. I added some Montreal Steak seasoning, garlic, and 2 tablespoons of Parmesan Cheese and they were still bland. The oven idea is slick, but they do come out a little on the "beige" side compare to pan-fry them. Which is ok, if you put them in sauce, which I did for a couple of hours on low. These have a much better texture than the store bought ones I have had. Will probably make again, but with lots more spice and maybe even some red pepper flakes for a kick. I only wrote down the ingredient list and then made the recipe. So I accidentally added the oil to the meatballs and didn't warm the pan in the oven. I think that is probably why these came out nice and moist. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
only meatball I have ever liked!! Moist, tasty,easy and fast. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! These are amazing. I used the suggestions and made a few changes: 1.5 lbs turkey, 1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1.5 eggs, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1 TBSP minced dry onion, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and salt. They are super moist yet hold their shape very well. Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I added some extra italian seasoning, they were very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Cooked it according to another member's suggestions, adding sage, water, onion powder... It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These meatballs are amazing! They are very easy to make and taste delicious with homemade marinara sauce!! I make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States