Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I added some extra italian seasoning, they were very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Cooked it according to another member's suggestions, adding sage, water, onion powder... It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These meatballs are amazing! They are very easy to make and taste delicious with homemade marinara sauce!! I make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Absolutely Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent base recipe! I followed others and added parmesan cheese, onion powder, and garlic powder. Often ground turkey has a distinct turkey flavor, but these just taste like great meatballs! I simmered with a jar of pasta sauce after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was great!! I'd never tried ground turkey before so I searched for just the right recipe for a busy family with three children ages five and under (that'd be us!). I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so I took some leftover Stove Top stuffing crumbs and put them thru the food chopper to make finer crumbs....I added about 1/3 cup to the turkey, with one egg beaten, a dash of oregano, and a couple shakes of garlic powder. Other than that I followed the directions exactly as posted. They came out GREAT and my kids gobbled them up (haha, no pun intended)....I will definitely make these again. Even my husband loved'em. Giving four stars only b/c I modified the recipe a bit...and couldn't add Parmesan cheese as others did, only b/c we have milk sensitivities in our family. Anyway thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
a GREAT recipe! I was running late and had some ground turkey. I tried this recipe and am so happy, my husband and 2 year old really liked them. I didn't have italian seasoning on hand so I just added some dried basil/oregano/garlic powder to my plain bread crumbs. The meatballs were tasty and moist (my turkey did have 7% fat). I made rice and a frozen bag of veggies and it was a quick and easy dinner. I will be making these again and freezing some. They are nice plain, but I can't wait to drop them in some spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were EXCELLENT!! Very versitle...I added oregano, garlic, salt and pepper and poultry seasoning. I froze them, after baking, and when I reheated, I cooked them in homemeade bbq sauce. The leftover meatballs went into spaghetti the next day! REally good...lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very fast and easy to make, I had 99% fat free turkey and I took the suggestion below of adding a little bit of EVOO to the meat. I also added minced garlic and grill mate , the boys I watch loved them (one of them hates ground turkey). Thank you for all the great recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetsEat1220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were delicious and simple. My 8-year old made them himself. We didn't have Italian bread crumbs so he toasted a couple of slices of bread to crumble and added Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States