Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A solid recipe - formed well and cooked well but very flavorless as is. Definitely want to mix it up and add a variety of seasonings/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were just OK, kids didn't really care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These weren't too bad. They were fast and easy. I did add garlic and onion powder. I would make them again. Maybe next time try using beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good meatballs...for turkey. I only had 99% lean on hand so I added about a Tblsp of olive oil and 2 Tblsp grated parm-reggiano cheese to add fat. To tart them up added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, chopped parsley, some pesto and a pinch of crushed pepper. I also pan sauteed them after the recommended time in the oven (3 min each side med-high) because I like a my meatballs to have a bit of crust. I'll try these again with the recommended 93% fat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstuart623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have made these as written and they are good, but they are better with some changes. Most times when I make them I double the recipe and freeze some. When I do that, I usually use 20 ounces of ground turkey and 20 ounces(ish) of meatball mixture. I also add 1/3 cup or more of parmesan cheese. Lastly, I add two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good, basic meatballs. They are a little bland so you will need to spice them up a bit, but overall a pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple, delicious and healthy! I too seasoned them more with garlic & onion powder and Parmesan cheese. I will never buy frozen meatballs again. Thanks AnastasiaJane...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were definitely fast to throw together but they definitely need some spices to spruce them up. I added some Montreal Steak seasoning, garlic, and 2 tablespoons of Parmesan Cheese and they were still bland. The oven idea is slick, but they do come out a little on the "beige" side compare to pan-fry them. Which is ok, if you put them in sauce, which I did for a couple of hours on low. These have a much better texture than the store bought ones I have had. Will probably make again, but with lots more spice and maybe even some red pepper flakes for a kick. I only wrote down the ingredient list and then made the recipe. So I accidentally added the oil to the meatballs and didn't warm the pan in the oven. I think that is probably why these came out nice and moist. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
only meatball I have ever liked!! Moist, tasty,easy and fast. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! These are amazing. I used the suggestions and made a few changes: 1.5 lbs turkey, 1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1.5 eggs, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1 TBSP minced dry onion, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and salt. They are super moist yet hold their shape very well. Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States