Fast and Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made with 12 oz of mixed veggies and onions. Baked the bottom pie crust for 10 minutes before adding filling. Cut the salt back a bit. Turned out great but I wish it was just a little more moist. Will def. make again next time I have turkey/chicken leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this today from left over turkey from Christmas. It is very easy!It tasted awesome! Big hit with my family. It took about an hour from start to finish. Great recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was very good. We made a few changes. Omitted the salt, used no salt seasoning in place of the seasoned pepper blend and used 2 small cans of Veg-All in place of the frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rarely cook, but love pot pie. Searched online and found this recipe. Easy, read the reviews, did the onion thing and baked the bottom crust for a few minutes. I LOVE THIS! I believe I could actually like cooking with recipes like this. Soooo excited, can't wait til I can brag to all my friends. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saturncmc
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this and the only complaint I had was that it was salty. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I just made this recipe and I gotta say its delish! Yummy! Only thing is that with mine I used peas instead of mixed veggies cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and I added more cheese to my pot pie. Was wondering though and would love a response back if possible! I baked my Turkey Pot Pie for 40 minutes but it never bubbled but the crust was golden brown so did I bake this right? Would love to know either way the pie is soo good! Thanks soo much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was really good. But it took 60 min. at 350. Not 40 min. as recipe states. But I will be making this after Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. Thought salt was too much so I omitted it the second time. Thanks for a fast and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Fast, easy, inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steelrgrl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was an easy recipe and tasted pretty good as well. I prepared the pot pie in the morning and threw it in the oven for dinner. I baked it for an hour and put it on broil briefly in order to get a crispier crust. The only thing it was missing was potatoes. Next time I might try cream of potato soup in place of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States