Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this, this is yummy and it rocks especally with my 5 year old!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Super easy and cheap to make (perfect for my single self). I only use the Oriental flavored ramen, because I think it tastes better (tried beef, spicy, and chicken). I can whip it out in 10 min (since I only fry the tofu), and all 3 are cooking at the same time: Noodles in a small pot, veggies in a bowl covered with seran wrap & in the microwave for about 3.5 min, and the tofu in a pan. I drain the noodles and toss everything in the pan with the tofu and flavor with the seasoning packet. Super easy and cheap (veggies cost about $1.80 and last for 3 meals, tofu $1 and last for 2, and ramen? really 6 for a buck at the 99cent store X-D). Minus one star because as good as it is, its sodium heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nevroth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Soo good and such a good idea, duh I should have thought of this. I used chicken rather than tofu and marinated it. I also added Chili garlic sauce for some heat and it was delicious! a new favorite and pretty inexpensive! I will be making this again numerous times throughout the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Personally, I thought it was much tastier than using those special stir fry seasoning packets, or buying the frozen stir fry kits. My husband told me I could make this every week, and I probably will! It's SO easy to prepare, and easy to customize to suit your tastes (or use up whatever you happen to have on hand). I happened to have chicken breast, frozen green bean/wax bean/carrot blend, and chicken-flavor ramen noodles, so that's what I used. I followed the cooking directions as stated, and did not find the noodles to be too dry at all. Rather, they were the perfect texture once I added them to the veggies/chicken mixture. Because the chicken flavor ramen tends to be less zesty than the Oriental flavor, I did add some extra seasoning (a dash of white pepper, Chinese 5-spice blend, and Bangkok blend [Penzey's Spices]. Had I had the Oriental flavor noodles, it would not have needed the extra kick. I'm thinking of trying beef flavor noodles and stir frying some steak next time... maybe add a little OJ for orange beef? Thanks for a great recipe, Dasibelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We didn't enjoy this very much. I'm not sure what the problem was, but I will not make it again. It was a bit salty too. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought this was pretty good with couple of changes hence, three stars. I added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a little and hardly used any of the ramen season packets. I also added couple of teaspoon of sesame oil. Veges I used were red pepper, onion, snap peas and celery and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
so easy and so yummy. i make this regularly and my family loves it! can't beat a fast and delicious weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow, yummy! Tried this recipe because my Mother-in-law is vegan and they're visiting soon. Wanted to test drive it before they were here and was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The Tofu does need seasoning while frying though, was a smidge bland. Will also add a little red pepper since my In-Laws are Indian and like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This meal is delicious. Have made several times with different veggies each time and everyone loves it every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Super quick & easy & cheap! You mix any kind of meat instead of tofu if you like & throw in whatever veggies you have on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States