Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this, this is yummy and it rocks especally with my 5 year old!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Super easy and cheap to make (perfect for my single self). I only use the Oriental flavored ramen, because I think it tastes better (tried beef, spicy, and chicken). I can whip it out in 10 min (since I only fry the tofu), and all 3 are cooking at the same time: Noodles in a small pot, veggies in a bowl covered with seran wrap & in the microwave for about 3.5 min, and the tofu in a pan. I drain the noodles and toss everything in the pan with the tofu and flavor with the seasoning packet. Super easy and cheap (veggies cost about $1.80 and last for 3 meals, tofu $1 and last for 2, and ramen? really 6 for a buck at the 99cent store X-D). Minus one star because as good as it is, its sodium heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nevroth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Soo good and such a good idea, duh I should have thought of this. I used chicken rather than tofu and marinated it. I also added Chili garlic sauce for some heat and it was delicious! a new favorite and pretty inexpensive! I will be making this again numerous times throughout the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Personally, I thought it was much tastier than using those special stir fry seasoning packets, or buying the frozen stir fry kits. My husband told me I could make this every week, and I probably will! It's SO easy to prepare, and easy to customize to suit your tastes (or use up whatever you happen to have on hand). I happened to have chicken breast, frozen green bean/wax bean/carrot blend, and chicken-flavor ramen noodles, so that's what I used. I followed the cooking directions as stated, and did not find the noodles to be too dry at all. Rather, they were the perfect texture once I added them to the veggies/chicken mixture. Because the chicken flavor ramen tends to be less zesty than the Oriental flavor, I did add some extra seasoning (a dash of white pepper, Chinese 5-spice blend, and Bangkok blend [Penzey's Spices]. Had I had the Oriental flavor noodles, it would not have needed the extra kick. I'm thinking of trying beef flavor noodles and stir frying some steak next time... maybe add a little OJ for orange beef? Thanks for a great recipe, Dasibelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We didn't enjoy this very much. I'm not sure what the problem was, but I will not make it again. It was a bit salty too. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I thought this was pretty good with couple of changes hence, three stars. I added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a little and hardly used any of the ramen season packets. I also added couple of teaspoon of sesame oil. Veges I used were red pepper, onion, snap peas and celery and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
so easy and so yummy. i make this regularly and my family loves it! can't beat a fast and delicious weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow, yummy! Tried this recipe because my Mother-in-law is vegan and they're visiting soon. Wanted to test drive it before they were here and was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The Tofu does need seasoning while frying though, was a smidge bland. Will also add a little red pepper since my In-Laws are Indian and like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This meal is delicious. Have made several times with different veggies each time and everyone loves it every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Super quick & easy & cheap! You mix any kind of meat instead of tofu if you like & throw in whatever veggies you have on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States