Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
very YUMMY !!! Friday night dinner was so fast and easy this recipe is great and economical too. Did not use frozen veggies didn't have any so i used some carrots ,celery, onion asparagus and broccoli came out real yummy definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubyloves2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I modified it a little by using a stir fry seasoning packet and egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles - already had it in my kitchen. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have to say I was a skeptic since I don't normally eat tofu, but I have been determined to find a recipe with tofu that my family and I would like. This recipe fit the bill. I am very pleased! Even my super picky 16 month old likes this. I followed the directions almost exactly. Instead of 1 TBS soy sauce, I added 3 TBS. Next time, I would like to use sesame oil instead of olive and marinate the tofu in something, I'm not sure what yet. Also, I did have to cook the noodles in batches because the 1 1/2 cups of water was not enough to cover the noodles. The 2 minute time was perfect. I'm very pleased with out easy and good tasting this is. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Super easy and tasty, reminded me of my mom! My only qualm was that I couldn't mix the tofu and veggies into the noodles well. But I still ate it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I really liked this basic recipe. Beside some random vegetables, I also added onions, a handful of bean sprouts and fresh cilantro to give it a more thai kind a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was really good. I made it as directed and it turned out well. I think I may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time and experiment with other spices and flavors. I did as some others suggested and froze the tofu, used my hands to squeeze out the water, baked the tofu for a few minutes, then cooked it on the stovetop. It all worked because it was so meaty and delicious. I am making it again. Sooooo easy!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I did not care for this. This tastes just like normal ramen except with out any water and with some tofu & veges -so what?! Will never make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Pretty good although I didn't really stick to the recipe. I used sesame oil vs. olive oil. Intead of the seasoning packet I used soy sauce (3 T), ginger (3 T), garlic (2 cloves), rice wine vinegar (2 T), honey (3 T), and green onions. Made a very yummy sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
5 stars for convenience, but the taste is about what i expected, nothing too fantastic. Still, i'd make it again when i need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious on a night when you dont feel like really cooking! Fresh vegetables and pot stickers are a nice side dish with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States