Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My husband and I love this! My tofu had expired so I used a couple of thin sliced chicken breasts instead. It turned out great. I also added crushed red pepper and soy sauce to the chicken and veggies while they were sauteing. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
mmmn! i made this, but added a tablespoon of crunchy peanut butter and some chili powder (at the end after its cooked) and i have to say, it's the best thing i've ever tasted. The contrasts of flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent! It's not highly seasoned, but the soy sauce at the end makes it very tasty overall. Super easy, super cheap. Thanks, I'll make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was pretty good. My family liked it for the most part, but I think I didn't cook it long enough. Overall it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
It is fast and it is easy and for that, I did rate it 5 stars. It's not super fantastic but pretty darn okay considering just how "fast and easy" it is. Didn't do a lot for my attempt at ridding my household of high-sodium, processed foods but for an occasional quick and easy meal, I'd make it again....in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I put the veggies in the microwave with 2 tablespoons of butter for 10 minutes before throwing them in the skillet. Cuts down on cooking time and adds more flavor. Very good and easy dish. I used beef flavored ramen noodles. Would be an easy dish to change up. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This tastes pretty darn good for something so cheap. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
So Easy, So Tasty! Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Tofu needs to be marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Night

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
this cost me under $5 to make! only change i made was using 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and topping off with sriracha sauce. next time i will use 3 pkgs of ramen noodles as there was lots of tofu and veggies but not enough noodles. tasted better after some minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States