Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
only had frozen broccoli, carrots, and fresh mushrooms. Still came out tasting great! EASY and my small girls LOVED it. Will be a family standard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My picky husband particularly loves this stuff. In fact, I couldn't find the recipe after the first time I made it and he was heartbroken. Kind of silly for such a simple recipe, but he loves it. I leave out the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Me & the hubby LOVED this! I used fresh veggies, not frozen - 2 carrots, 2 celery stalks, half a green pepper and onion, a handful of broccoli spears, & some mushrooms. I had bought cubed tofu and put it in a colander to drain for a good hour before hand and then sauteed it w/ red pepper flake and a couple splashes of soy. Also, I used a combo of beef & spicy chili ramen pkgs. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Easy to make and the whole family enjoys. If you don't want the fat and sodium associated with ramen noodles, try using angel hair pasta and five spice powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I actually made something very similar to this, then found this recipe. I'm new to cooking with tofu and thought this tasted great! I used chicken flavored ramen noodles and fresh onions, celery & scallions instead of frozen veggies. Next time I'll try substituting whole wheat spaghetti for the ramen and just add a little chicken seasoning in place of the seasoning packets. I've discovered that I like the tofu cubed fairly small or else I'm not fond of the texture. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is so GOOD. very easy and cheap. I doubled the noodles and substituted chicken and shrimp for tofu. also added fresh mushrooms, garlic, crushed red pepper, ground ginger and some extra soy sauce. this is definitely a keeper. thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband loved this even though it had tofu in it. The only trouble I had was mixing the noodles with the veggies. I noticed that the tofu had a really nice texture when it was cooked at a higher temp so I wouldn't be afraid to turn your burner up to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
easy and yummy every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Eh, my husband really enjoyed this. I did not. It was really dry (don't fry the tofu for too long...and use more water when cooking the ramen and then DON'T strain it!) and without the soy sauce was rather bland. I did use a bag of "Fiesta Mix" which was veggies (broccoli, carrots, peppers, etc) and beans. Next time I would definitely use a stir-fry mix instead, but I don't like onions, which those mixes always have, which is why I tried the other instead. The beans definitely don't help with the dryness though. Not sure I'd make it again, although changing it up some has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Hubby, a tofu hater, considered this dish "acceptable", high praise considering his prejudices. I loved it. I used the already grilled tofu, 2 bell peppers, some green onions and snow peas. yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States