Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought this was great! Although I did press the tofu for about 45 minutes using plates and a soup can to drain out as much water as possible rather than just squeezing it out with paper towels alone as the recipe calls for. I also used a good bit of soy sauce for some extra flavor, but I think overall this is a fantastic and very easy dish. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Needs bean sprouts for crispiness! I always add a bunch right at the end of stir-frying and the kids won't have it any other way. :) Great and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBORCHARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
For the ease of this recipe, I give it 4 stars! This is a great dish to whip up for the family when I'm low on time and not much is in the fridge. It definitely tastes like Top Ramen soup, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Loved it. I only used half of the seasoning and it still came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My family liked this more than I did. I personally didn't think it was saucy enough to be called lo-mein, but it had a great flavor. I think I'd use double the sauce packets if Ramen didn't have so much salt. I used red pepper, mushrooms and broccoli, with a mixture of the frozen vegetables I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! However, I thought it needed a little more soy sauce than what the recipe called for. I also used a packet of stir fry seasoning instead of the ramen seasoning. Overall, it is a great recipe and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My first vegetarian meal. This was very good and a cinch to make. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Perfect quickly made dish! Flavorful and easy! As suggested, I let the noodles soak up more water and just took the noodles out without draining and also added some sesame oil and hot sauce. Loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
It was ok-I'm sorry, it was a little dry for my taste. But the funny part was, my guests liked it. They did note that it could have a little more soy sauce and maybe use different noodles. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
only had frozen broccoli, carrots, and fresh mushrooms. Still came out tasting great! EASY and my small girls LOVED it. Will be a family standard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States