Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Cheap and good, what more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very good and easy thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy to make. I would have never thought of using Ramen. I had tofu issues (as I usually do when I make tofu... it sticks to the pan), but my own tofu issues didn't take away from the dish. The localy owned and operated Chinese restaurant has 5 star lo mein, so I gave this recipe 4 stars as I really enjoyed it and I do plan to make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stang98lx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
It was my first time cooking ever and I thought WOAH I love Lo Mein and Tofu and it's very simple (I'm going to college soon), so I chose this recipe. It was very easy, quick, did not need fancy shtuff, and it tasted great. The one thing about it is that I felt there was some flavor or something missing... I put 4tsp of Soy Sauce and it still didn't have a strong flavor. Also the noodles and the other ingredients didn't mix well for whatever reason, it could just be that I suck at cooking. It was more like noodles+side dish. Overall I am def making this a regular. [Side note, *cook your noodles for a very short time!* I let the noodles cook a little too much, so when I went to stir fry, they went pretty limp on me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Tastes just like what you'd get at a Chinese restaurant! I used one pack or Oriental and one pack of shrimp flavored ramen. Added some sesame oil, oyster sauce and baby shrimp instead of tofu. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We fried the tofu in olive oil with a splash of chili sesame oil and then added some soy sauce once the tofu started turning brown. We also only used one packet of ramen noodle seasoning to cut the sodium a bit. We added Sriracha hot sauce to our individual dishes. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I didn't use tofu- I substituted watermelon rind (without the green skin, of course) instead. Cooked, this has a texture similar to zucchini and adds a light sweetness to this dish. Instead of the seasoning packets (I bought a large pack (1kg) of plain noodles from the Dollarama that doesn't come with those MSG-laden things) I used a combination of jarred minced ginger, garlic powder, a little onion salt and pepper to taste. In addition to the soy sauce I used "Mama Sita's BBQ Marinade and Sauce" in an equal amount. I still need to adjust the seasonings, but it tasted great. You could easily add some protein if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great. Even my tofu-hating-husband liked it. I used fresh veggies (I had them on hand) and added pineapple, garlic, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good! Super easy and very flavorful, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
this didnt really taste liek lo mein, but it was tasty...the only concern is the sodium content of the ramen noodles. otherwise quick easy cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States