Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is the most delicious and easy dish I have had in a long time. I did not change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I make this about once a month now. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I had some tofu in the fridge and didn't really know what to do with it. I found this recipe and it was an instant hit with my husband and myself. That was over two years ago and I continue to make this recipe. The only thing that I do differently is that I marinate the tofu before I cook it up. I use minced garlic and either teriyaki or soy sauce to give it some added flavor. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
It was amazing, my husband does not eat tofu, but went back for seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmax55
Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Fast, easy, and tasty. This was our family's first Tofu meal, but it will not be our last. My wife and 2 kids that are 4 and 6 loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Quick, easy, and totally tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Excellent use of tofu! I've never been a big fan of the bean curd, but this recipe has given me a reason to buy it! :) I recommend breaking the noodles before putting them in water or you'll have a mass of noodles that's hard to seperate. TASTY! My 3yo & 1.5yo ate it which is a feat in my house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Fast and easy to prepare. My kids even love it! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I'm not the best cook and my husband usually tweaks my final product (which I'm fine with) but he thought this was perfect. I did add some sesame seeds. Otherwise followed the recipe. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Fantastic, my MeatandPotatoes kind of Husband loves this. So easy, and cheap to make! I used TOASTED sesame oil instead of olive oil, and threw in some garlic while "frying" the tofu. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States