Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This had good flavor for a vegetarian meal with tofu. I followed the directions to cube, freeze, then pour on hot water for the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Fantasic and easy! My very fussy girls loved it, and they do not care for tofu!! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Making this recipe was my first time using and tasting tofu and I couldn't have been more pleased! The tofu absorbs the flavors so well, it was DELISH! :) This recipe was basically foolproof. I first made it with frozen edemame (b/c I didn't have frozen veggies on hand). Last couple times I've made it without any veggies and it's still great; I haven't even needed to season it with soy sauce - it tastes great! Even my husband loves it and he swore up and down he wouldn't like tofu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
An easy and inexpensive yummy meal. I added some hot chili sauce with the soy sauce for a little extra flavor and kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was fabulous and super easy! Thanks for sharing I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
very, very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Although this recipe is easy be aware that the seasoning packets for most ramen noodles have MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe base. I've made many changes to it after trying it as written - I use fresh vegetables and boil them with the ramen. I don't use the seasoning packet - I use minced garlic, minced ginger, low sodium soy sauce and sriracha or pepper flakes. I also lightly coat the tofu (I use Japanese style firm tofu) in cornstarch and saute it in peanut oil and sesame oil until lightly crisp and golden. Then, I baste it with the soy sauce and spices mixture and cook briefly, flipping the tofu twice while basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is the most delicious and easy dish I have had in a long time. I did not change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States