Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This recipe is so easy, and for those who don't like tofu, you can barely tell it's there. It is for precisely this recipe that I make sure I always have stir fry veggies and ramen, so all I need to buy is the tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This had good flavor for a vegetarian meal with tofu. I followed the directions to cube, freeze, then pour on hot water for the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Fantasic and easy! My very fussy girls loved it, and they do not care for tofu!! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Making this recipe was my first time using and tasting tofu and I couldn't have been more pleased! The tofu absorbs the flavors so well, it was DELISH! :) This recipe was basically foolproof. I first made it with frozen edemame (b/c I didn't have frozen veggies on hand). Last couple times I've made it without any veggies and it's still great; I haven't even needed to season it with soy sauce - it tastes great! Even my husband loves it and he swore up and down he wouldn't like tofu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
An easy and inexpensive yummy meal. I added some hot chili sauce with the soy sauce for a little extra flavor and kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was fabulous and super easy! Thanks for sharing I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
very, very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Although this recipe is easy be aware that the seasoning packets for most ramen noodles have MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe base. I've made many changes to it after trying it as written - I use fresh vegetables and boil them with the ramen. I don't use the seasoning packet - I use minced garlic, minced ginger, low sodium soy sauce and sriracha or pepper flakes. I also lightly coat the tofu (I use Japanese style firm tofu) in cornstarch and saute it in peanut oil and sesame oil until lightly crisp and golden. Then, I baste it with the soy sauce and spices mixture and cook briefly, flipping the tofu twice while basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States