Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I make this often as a quick weeknight dinner. Wonderful for using up leftover meat and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was fast and fantastic. I made Shrimp Lo-Mein, following some other reviewers' suggestions and added a little peanut oil and a few dashes of red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
One of the easiest and cheapest recipes. My family loved it. I replaced the tofu with chicken or beef an it's still pretty cheap per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a very fast and easy meal! It's tasty and easy. So far I've made it twice, once with Spicy Chicken flavour noodles and once with Vegetable flavour noodles. I tried frying the tofu in sesame oil instead of olive oil the second time and like it better. Either way, it's good and fast if you're in a bind! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was my first time eating tofu. I read that tofu absorbs the flavor of whatever you cook it with so I added one packet of Ramen seasoning directly to the tofu while I fried it. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed, but it didn't really make me say WOW! I may try tofu again using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made it as written. Great taste & easy to make. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe is so versatile and so tasty! Inredibly easy to make and the flavors are awesome. We add a dash of Soy sauce to each individual serving as we eat it, rather then to the whole meal at once. It seems fresher that way. Thanks for a killer tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JME31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was really fast to make, super easy, and tasty overall. The only thing that I'm going to change next time is adding garlic to the tofu as it sautes, as my husband and I found the tofu a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was REALLY good! My 7 yr old loved the tofu. Actually picked it out and ate it first. My husband who I thought would NEVER get near tofu finished his plate and said it was great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States