Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't have shallots so I finely diced sweet onion instead. Also used butter instead of EVOO just because I wanted that taste. Added some minced garlic as well but not too much to overpower the spinach. Super fast and easy. It was only two generous servings but darn good ones. A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It was good. Simple, easy and the family liked it. Nothing to write home about, but definately a good quick recipe if you need one more dish and have spinach in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenraiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
after sautéing the spinach, I toss with Raspberry vinagerett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great recipe and so simple. Very tasty and a great side dish. Just served it with grilled salmon. Hubby said he would have it again soon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was a pretty nice veggie side dish. I made it exactly as written. I've only cooked with baby spinach once or twice before, and I'm always amazed at how the volume reduces so much. My store only sells 6-ounce bags of baby spinach, so I weighed out the proper amount in order to get the proportions right for this recipe. I should add this dish to my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Good, but next time needs something for a little extra kick. Maybe balsamic and lemon. I did add minced garlic, but it still needed more flavor. Dash of red pepper flakes, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good, but yeah, keep in mind that spinach wilts to next to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I wanted something fast and easy but also healthy and this was the perfect side dish! I sauteed some shallots in a little olive oil with 1 garlic ( I love garlic). I then added 2 bags of fresh baby organic spinach. It took me mere minutes and it turned out delicious. Simple, tasty and healthy. I served this along with my salmon and shrimp tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Simple and delicious! What else can I say...I would recommend disregarding the cooking time and only cooking the spinach until it's just wilted. It'll only take a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States