Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I wanted something fast and easy but also healthy and this was the perfect side dish! I sauteed some shallots in a little olive oil with 1 garlic ( I love garlic). I then added 2 bags of fresh baby organic spinach. It took me mere minutes and it turned out delicious. Simple, tasty and healthy. I served this along with my salmon and shrimp tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Simple and delicious! What else can I say...I would recommend disregarding the cooking time and only cooking the spinach until it's just wilted. It'll only take a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was pretty good for plain spinach. I added fresh garlic with the shallot, but it still seemed to be missing something. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite ways to prepare spinach! My personal preference, is to add a couple of cloves of minced garlic to the pan along with the shallots. I also hit the pan with a splash of balsamic vinegar right before serving. The boyfriend likes this best when I top it with some grated parmesan, but it is equally delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used onion, garlic and a bit if nama shoyu (raw soy sauce) for liquid to help it wilt faster. I served this with Lemon-Pepper Salmon II and it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because I will make it again BUT is absolutely needs garlic! I used a sweet onion and with garlic this came out delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Made it with garlic and mushrooms and my boyfriend couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Make sure you like the flavor shallots! It was too strong for me and I did not like this dish at all. I actually rinsed the cooked spinach to eat it so I wouldn't waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Simple and delicious. I'm going to try some minced garlic next time like others have suggested. As is , its yummy, fast and healthy. I ate half the recipe as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Beautiful. i used Silverbeet instead of baby and added fresh garlic just before the spinach. Sprinkled with a little cumbed fetta and it was beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States