Fast and Easy Ricotta Cheese Pizza with Mushrooms, Broccoli, and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good and easy. Made it exactly like the recipe said to and loved it. Everyone that said it was bland must not have ever had white pizza before! It was delicious, and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
needs more fresh garlic in ricotta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very bland. My kids didn't even like it, and they love broccoli. I have no idea why this is rated so high. It is really lacking in the flavor department and not worth the extra calories.. I'd stick with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is fast and tastes great. I left out the butter and used cooked shrimp and parm cheese for toppings. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
The ricotta sauce is fabulous! I went with another reviewer and added red sauce underneath. Before cooking the chicken, I shook on some garlic powder, Italian seasonining, and Spike spice blend. I sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms and diced onions with a crushed clove of garlic. Two crushed cloves in the ricotta sauce and voila - lots of flavor! I left out the broccoli b/c I didn't have any, but will add that next time. DH says it's the best pizza I've made AND that it was better than our go-to pizza place. High praise - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Since I cannot eat broccoli (despite my love for it), I replaced it with sliced onion and bell peppers (green, red and yellow). It made the pizza much more colorful and tasty. This is a fantastic recipe as long as you have a really good pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was pretty good, but I felt like it still needed some tomato sauce. I added fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden (YUM) and it's important to only use broccoli florets (not the stems). I'm going to add spinach next time like a previous user to make it even healther...and a thin layer of pizza sauce beneath the ricotta. The ricotta was good, I just might use less of it next time for a thin layer. The mozz. on top was yummy, and the chicken, tomato (my addition) and broccoli combo was so good. A pretty healthy pizza - I used a whole wheat crust as well. Pretty good and will review again after I make those modifications next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
yummy and quick :-) used refrigerated pillsbury pizza dough, brushed with olive oil, and prebaked for 5 min to keep crust from getting soggy. baked the chicken, and used a half package of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed) instead of broccoli. the ricotta cheese sauce was great and it all turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy to make and very delicious! yum yum yum! i used spinach instead of broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Easy to make but we thought it had a bland flavor. Perhaps it was because I used fat-free ricotta but overall I thought this could use more seasoning, although I'm not sure what I'd add. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and low fat Fleishman's instead of real butter. I also use a homemade pizza crust instead of packaged. The white sauce mixed easily and made more than enough to spread on the crust but the end result lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States