Fast and Easy Ricotta Cheese Pizza with Mushrooms, Broccoli, and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
The ricotta sauce is fabulous! I went with another reviewer and added red sauce underneath. Before cooking the chicken, I shook on some garlic powder, Italian seasonining, and Spike spice blend. I sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms and diced onions with a crushed clove of garlic. Two crushed cloves in the ricotta sauce and voila - lots of flavor! I left out the broccoli b/c I didn't have any, but will add that next time. DH says it's the best pizza I've made AND that it was better than our go-to pizza place. High praise - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
yummy and quick :-) used refrigerated pillsbury pizza dough, brushed with olive oil, and prebaked for 5 min to keep crust from getting soggy. baked the chicken, and used a half package of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed) instead of broccoli. the ricotta cheese sauce was great and it all turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very bland. My kids didn't even like it, and they love broccoli. I have no idea why this is rated so high. It is really lacking in the flavor department and not worth the extra calories.. I'd stick with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Since I cannot eat broccoli (despite my love for it), I replaced it with sliced onion and bell peppers (green, red and yellow). It made the pizza much more colorful and tasty. This is a fantastic recipe as long as you have a really good pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good recipe. You can mix the ricotta cheese/butter with just about any herb or spice. I used a blend of garlic powder, green peppercorns, shallots, marjoram and thyme. I also used fresh mozzarella. Use a pizza rack to avoid the crust getting soggy (the broccoli adds a bit of moisture when it thaws). Excellent recipe for a lovely weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is fast and tastes great. I left out the butter and used cooked shrimp and parm cheese for toppings. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was easy and very good. I grilled the chicken breast, which made it even better. Also, I used fresh garlic instead of powder, and added some fresh herbs. I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy to make and very delicious! yum yum yum! i used spinach instead of broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is really good and very rich. I probably doubled or even tripled the broccoli, but I love broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Easy to make but we thought it had a bland flavor. Perhaps it was because I used fat-free ricotta but overall I thought this could use more seasoning, although I'm not sure what I'd add. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and low fat Fleishman's instead of real butter. I also use a homemade pizza crust instead of packaged. The white sauce mixed easily and made more than enough to spread on the crust but the end result lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States