Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I DID CHANGE IT JUST A BIT AND IT STILL TURNED OUT WONDERFUL!!!! It was like a pie of sorts....... I didn't have the bisquits BUT I DID HAVE 2 pie crusts in the freezer, so I used that. I first buttered the pan, then put the first pie crust down, and baked it for about 30 minutes, then took it out, put in the hamburger mixture and then put the other pie crust on top and then cooked it for 30 minutes more and still it wasn't quite done enough so I put the oven on Broil for 10 minutes, it came out WONDERFUL........I actually hate anything made with hamburger meat but I really liked this for some reason, maybe because meat was cooked in oven, it was so tender. The crust was so delicious, I dare anyone to make this dish in this way and say it's not good...........WE LOVED IT, !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was a hit with my family, old and young both. The only thing I did different was I left out the ketchup as some others suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
NO THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I added 2 cups of cooked spiral noodles as the sauce seemed way to thick on its own. I also added 1 tsp crushed basil and 2 tsp worchestershire sauce to add flavour. Husband and son said they liked the noodle addition. Would use mushroom soup next time. Was definately suitable for a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The ketchup in this recipe gave a bad taste. Might have been better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Ok, so I got the basic concept from this recipe. I added dry onion soup mix as the hamburger was browning, and replaced the ketchup with Western Dressing. Instead of topping with biscuits, as we don't like "canned" ones, I prepared some instant mashed potatoes and topped the filling with that. I sprinkled the top with shredded MJ and cheddar cheese and french fried onions. I think this was a winner! Totally easy, and super adjustable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Excellent and Easy! I did add garlic and onion to the ground beef when browning and omitted the catsup as suggested by other reviewers. The taste was outstanding. Definately a kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Excellent. Didn't change a thing and thought it was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
It was OK. I didn't like the ketchup, it made it taste a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I didn't like this much. It had a funny aftertaste, possibly due to the ketchup. But since my husband loved this, I will split the difference and give it 3 stars. I used to love hamburger gravy when I was a kid, but this definitely wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States