Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
NO THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I added 2 cups of cooked spiral noodles as the sauce seemed way to thick on its own. I also added 1 tsp crushed basil and 2 tsp worchestershire sauce to add flavour. Husband and son said they liked the noodle addition. Would use mushroom soup next time. Was definately suitable for a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The ketchup in this recipe gave a bad taste. Might have been better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Ok, so I got the basic concept from this recipe. I added dry onion soup mix as the hamburger was browning, and replaced the ketchup with Western Dressing. Instead of topping with biscuits, as we don't like "canned" ones, I prepared some instant mashed potatoes and topped the filling with that. I sprinkled the top with shredded MJ and cheddar cheese and french fried onions. I think this was a winner! Totally easy, and super adjustable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Excellent and Easy! I did add garlic and onion to the ground beef when browning and omitted the catsup as suggested by other reviewers. The taste was outstanding. Definately a kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Excellent. Didn't change a thing and thought it was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
It was OK. I didn't like the ketchup, it made it taste a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I didn't like this much. It had a funny aftertaste, possibly due to the ketchup. But since my husband loved this, I will split the difference and give it 3 stars. I used to love hamburger gravy when I was a kid, but this definitely wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. I originally made this years and year ago in home ec class - it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
DELICIOUS!! My husband and son loved this take on traditional biscuits and gravy. The casserole part (ie. the sauce) was rich and thick and creamy, real comfort food on a chilly night. My son asked me to make it again the next night and add frozen peas, so I added 1/2 cup of frozen peas and it turned out just as yummy. Highly recommend you try this recipe, it's a keeper and so easy when you are pressed for time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States