Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I think this recipe was delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and we just absolutely enjoyed it! I am grateful for your recipe it made an easy dinner! so thanks. Also I didnt use cream cheese because we didnt have any on hand and i used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken because we only had mushroom. so we did a few changes but i am going to try the original one soon. and thanks it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner, overall it was good. I did make changes to it as well. I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken, as that didn't sound good to me, and left out the ketchup, and most of the milk. I also put in a can of mushrooms and a can of corn and browned the beef with onions and seasoning salt. I put the mixture on top of mashed potatoes, and that was a great addition. The biscuts were not done in 15 mins, so next time I will cook them longer. I think next time I make it will will try bbq sauce and see what that does to it. I think it is a good basic recipe to add to as you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I made a few adjustments to this recipe. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of mushrooms, left out the milk, cream of chicken soup,and ketchup. I seasoned it with salt, pepper and a dash of seasoned salt. I cooked up some instant seasoned mashed potatoes, placed the potatoes in the bottom of a baking dish, topped the potatoes with the hamburger mixture and placed the biscuits on top and sprinkled the biscuits with shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I baked it at 350 until the biscuits were golden brown. It was very tasty after these adjustments. Somehow the cream of chicken soup and ketchup didn't sound like a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I figured this was either going to be really good or really bad. I decided to make some modifications to the recipe and it turned out surprisingly really good! I mixed the cream cheese and half a can of cream of chicken soup with a small can of Hunts tomato sauce (garlic, basil and oregano kind). I added milk until the sauce was the consistency I wanted. While cooking the ground beef I added in Italian seasonings, garlic and onion powder and then mixed into sauce. I poured the sauce over cooked egg noodles and topped with cheddar, mozzarella cheese and baked 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I changed this quite a bit, but the concept is great! I sliced 3 potatoes thinly, precooked them for a bit in the microwave and spread them on the bottom of a greased pan. I seasoned my hamburger with red basil, garlic, and lemon pepper and added the onions to it. I layered that on top of the potatoes. Then I put a layer of frozen mixed veggies. I subbed worchestershire sauce and sherry for the ketchup and I added sour cream instead of milk. Then I added the soup and cream cheese, along with more garlic, red basil and lemon pepper. I spread that over the other layers, added a thin layer of cheese, and then the biscuits. It was very good!! Thank you LuckySilver for giving me this recipe to play with!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Um...well...it's okay. Hubby thought is was okay, 5-year old liked it a lot, and I'm somewhere in between. I did use Cream of Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic. I'll make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I liked this recipe. I thought it was easy to put together, and the kids love it. I added a little spag. sauce and schredded cheese...it made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Terrible. Easy to put together and ingredients looked ok, but finished dish was NOT a good combination of flavors. Save you hamburger for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States