Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I changed it up a little. I put onion, and green pepper in with the hamburger. Drained, and then added the cream cheese, garlic powder, a can of olives cut up, 1/2-1 cup salsa and a big can of cream of mushroom soup. Put it in the 9x13 pan. Baked 15 minutes. I then put the big buscuits on top with a little parmesan cheese sprinkled on top...baked an extra 20 minutes. A family of 6 devoured it, and there is still a huge helping for lunch. Wonderful..thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was just plain awful. It was, however very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This was a very fast and simple recipe. I did add and change it just a bit. I used one can of cream of chicken soup & one can of cream of mushroom. I added 1/2 a chopped up onion to the beef. I also used two tbs of minced garlic in the beef. After I drained the fat I added salt & pepper for more taste. I left out the ketchup completly. (that part did not appeal to me) I also sliced up black olives and added it to the mix. My husband ate two full plates and my kids loved it after getting past the I don't like it(without trying it phaze)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Really fast and Easy add some onion and Garlic to the mix and you've got a kickin' tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This dish is so easy and so yummy! I can't believe how much flavor it has. Two very picky eaters gobbled it up (including my 3 year old.) It was very rich, so I probably wouldn't make it too often, but it is nice for a special treat. I wouldn't change one thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
this is the very best casserole i think i've ever eaten! my whole family loved it, next time i will double it thats for sure. one thing i did diff. was I used the giant butter flavored biscuits and i peeled them apart and put a layer in the bottom of my cake pan, dumped the hamb. mixture on and put the other 1/2 of biscuits on top. i baked it for 1/2hr. but the only prob. i had was, the bottom biscuits didnt get done, but the tops did. so i'll have to figure out a way to fix that prob. anyways, thanks a bunch for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Very easy and quick. I needed to add more meat to give it more consistancy about 2lbs. Instead of biscuits I used refrigerated crescent rolls laid flat over meat mixture. It was okay, next time I will use mushroom soup with pkg of Lipton onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This recipe was easy and good, I think it may be better with bbq sauce instead of the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was really easy & fast just as it's name! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
We didn't care for this ... it has a strange taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States