Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My kids favorite. I do substitute salsa for the ketchup and my children fondly call it "Hamburger Throw up" because that is what it looks like, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe has a been a go to favorite for my family for the better part of 20 years. I have read a lot of negative reviews and was really surprised. Over the years of preparing this recipe this is what I do. First, I put the cream cheese in a sauce pan and heat it up . After that I add the cream of mushroom soup, ketchup and the milk. I bring it to a slow boil. In a seperate skillet I add fresh mushrooms, onion, garlic and then saute until barely tender. Once this is done I place the onion mixture into the bottom of the casserole dish and then brown the burger. Once the burger is done I add ALL the ingredients into the skillet and mix throughly. I bake the mixture for 30 min. Once the mixture starts to boil in the oven I then add the biscuits, this is how to get your biscuits to cook on the bottom side. I hope this solves some of the negative posts and benefits first time makers of this dish. The first time I made the dish I served it up and before the plates were cleaned I got up in the middle of dinner and had to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertsMert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I read the reviews before fixing this. I subbed "hot" salsa for kethchup, added peas, cream of mushroom with herbs and evaporated milk. It was great in taste!! However, I won't use biscuits next time. It took forever for their bottoms to cook in the liquid. I'll use this over rice or something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very easy go to recipe! Made this for dinner last night. I served it over mashed potatoes and had harvest beans as a side dish. Made a few adjustments: No cream cheese (because I didn't have any), used cream of mushroom rather than cream of chicken soup, added onion and mushroom while browning the hamburger. I also added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to mixture. Once I got everything in the pan I topped bisquits and all with extra shredded cheddar cheese. My husband really liked it. We are going to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
tried this recipe.....was really super easy to prepare and it was a hit with the family. the biscuits on top made it a good cold day meal pleaser. might try adding some vegies to it next time but will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Less than stellar. Adding some. Vegetables may. Help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We think this is really tasty. My 7 year old even likes it (and it was a miracle he even tried it), and his main diet is oatmeal and peanut butter sandwiches because he refuses to eat most other things. Nice and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We loved this. I made a smaller amount, for 2. I used a 5 biscuit can and put it in a pie pan. It was thick and soooooo very good. We cleaned the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I thought the flavor itself was incredible. A tad runny, but the actual taste made up for it. One thing I would do, use a smaller casserole dish! That way the portions will be larger per biscuit and the biscuits will cover the casserole. We had empty spaces at the end of 9 x 13 pan... Awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States