Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by duygu
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I had to add more cream but otherwise great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Fabulous! It's amazing how much volume spinach loses when it cooks down - 32 oz looks like a LOT of spinach before you cook it down and squeeze out the excess water! One reviewer commented that this was barely enough for 4 servings, but I'm not sure it's even that much - two of us devoured it all easily. It's very rich and flavorful! Next time, I'll use even more spinach but with the same amount of cream sauce...and that's the only change I'd make. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is a FABULOUS creamed spinach recipe! I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and it still turned out great! I cooked the spinach in the oil and still followed all the steps of the recipe to a T. My only regrets...I put WAY too much salt (my fault) and I only used 10 oz. of spinach. If I had used another bag I would have had leftovers!!! Next time, I will only use a pinch of salt and then add as needed for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was amazing. I reduced the heavy cream too much by accident and it was still fantastic. I didn't even use the cheese because it was so delicious when I tasted it. My whole family loved it, even my one year old baby who will never eat his vegetables. Thanks, Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was getting ready to roast some steelhead filets and, though we love steelhead, we eat a lot of it because my husband and my son are avid fishermen. I wanted something to jazz it up, popped onto AllRecipes and found Steelhead Trout Bake with Dijon Mustard. After I mixed up the sauce and tasted it, I knew it would be delicious and so I decided I needed something to jazz up the plain salt-and-pepper, butter-and-vinegar spinach I had planned as a side dish. Once I had the steelhead in the oven, I found this recipe and slammed it together--didn't measure anything, just pan-roasted the spinach 'til cooked and dry, boiled down the cream, dumped in the spices. I think I got more onion and more nutmeg in than the recipe called for--and it was magnificent! WOW! We had a great meal of well-seasoned, delicious food. It was only after I came back to leave a review that I realized that there was supposed to be Parmigiano Reggiano in it too. Guess now I'll have to make it again! Thank you so much. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Per
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I loved this creamed spinach. Most of all my kids ate it all up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was amazing! Enough said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We made this for a Christmas side dish to our prime rib roast. It was a hit all around. And as stated, surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy First

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Best creamed spinach I ever had, and I love creamed spinach! It actually TASTED like spinach, novel idea :) Very easy to make and for the first time, I would change nothing in a recipe. Well I correct that - I would double it as it wasn't enough! But seriously, this is enough to barely serve 4. Everyone wanted more but just not enough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is by far the best tasting creamed spinach recipe I've ever made or tasted in any restaurant. The cream sauce is light and just enough to enhance the flavor of the spinach. And the shallots combined with the Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and the little bit of lemon zest make it out of this world! Definitely my new go to side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States