Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Eh. It was alright; to make it great we spread hummus over the pita, topped with the green beans and a little bit of feta cheese--then it was a party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very good! I like this method of making green beans. I would suggest a lower "medium high" for the heat, though. **EDIT** I love this way of making green beans so much now that I hardly ever make them any other way. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOCCERPLAYR9999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
So oily! I added plain greek yogurt on top to make it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very good! We all enjoyed this combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solna, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very easy and has a wonderful taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I never thought frozen green beans could taste good, but I really liked this recipe. I happen to be a garlic and cilantro fanatic, so that likely makes a difference. This is an easy, flavorful dish to make. It went over well at a potluck dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Good, low carb, healthy side dish! I may add more garlic next time & use a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My four men (hubby and three teenage sons) love this recipe. Easy shouldn't taste this good....but it does. I'm ditching the fat loaded casserole stuff for this heart healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILKAHAD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was a nice new way to serve an old favorite veggie. I was afraid that (in spite of all of the reviews to the contrary) it would be kind of boring and greasy, but it really wasn't. I halved the recipe and used it as a side dish to a beef tenderloin. Thanks tasneem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are fantastic! Everyone ate way more than I expected. I made again the next night and stuffed them in a pita with hummus. Delish! I think this is my new favorite way to eat green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States