Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicous! I even got a 5 star from one of my kids who hates green vegetables. I did not have fresh cilantro so I used dry, but the taste was still so good. I cannot wait to try with fresh cilantro. Some pieces got a little black but they were still good. Thanks tasneem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
These beans are absolutely wonderful. I used to go to Boston Market for their grean beans now I don't have to. These taste sooo good I could eat them all the time. I didn't have cilantro last time I made them so I used a little dried Basil. They still tasted wonderful. My husband also loves them. Thank-you so much Tasneem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
this recipe rox!!! i have made it many times now and every1 who tries it loves it!!! thank you very much for the recipe, it has become 1 of my faves and my girlfriend (who usually HATES green beans) loves it 2!!! definitely try this 1!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
deilicous and easy to make! my boyfriend usually doesn't like vegetables, but he LOVED this dish! definitely would prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So simple yet delicious and flavorful. I served this with chicken and rice. I was surprised by how many compliments I got on this dish. I even turned my cilantro-hating friend into a believer! Not only would I make this again but it's definitely going in my heavy rotation list of side dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
These are incredible! I have made them many times for my family, and I have to make a double-batch for just four of us! Once when I was pregnant with my daughter, I ate an entire batch ON MY OWN. Scary. My mother also insists I make this every time we cook together at her house. Also, I've served it when other guests have had dinner in our home and have received rave reviews. Plus, it is soooo simple. It's impossible to ruin this recipe! Thanks to tasneem for sharing an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very tasty, and best of all, very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These were delicious. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
easy, delicious and inexpensive side dish! the cilantro was amazing paired with the beans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I can't make these green beans enough! My whole family loves them and I've been asked for the recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States