Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Yum! These are perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
The best green beans ever.Our family favorite.Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
this was good and definitely a nice change to steaming or boiling. i used fresh green beans - maybe that altered the results...or it may have been the fresh spinach i threw in just cos i had some left over. anyway, it turned out well - but without the WOW that others wrote about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
A great, subtle change to make green beans more interesting and complimentary to a more flavorful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I am not a frozen green bean fan but these were awesome!! I about ate the whole pan by myself. Even my 6 year old who thinks green beans are his worst enemy and having to eat them is a fate worse than death said that they "were pretty good". I made the recipe as is and will definitely make them again. Probably tonight :) I think it is very important to use extra virgin olive oil. I think the other olive oils would be too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I LOVE this recipe!! I thought I hated green beans, but I now know I just didn't like the way they were being prepared. We made this for a holiday meal and everyone flipped over how good they were. A staple in our house forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This recipe is very easy to make and has a very unique taste. I've ALWAYS hated hot green beans but these are yummy. I didn't change a thing to the recipe, although I may add cooked chopped onions the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These were great. I typically hate frozen veges, but these were wonderful. I think I used only 2 tbl. of olive oil though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Delicious and very easy to prepare. Served them at Christmas dinner and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
These were the most delicious green beans I've ever had! Took them to our family Thanksgiving potluck in which I was in charge of vegetable side dishes. Made these, and others from Allrecipes: the feta-bacon green beans (not so good) and the roasted brussel sprouts (awesome) The only change I made was to use fresh green beans, about 1 lb, which I partially cooked in the microwave for about 5 mins first w/a bit of water, then I drained and proceeded w/the recipe, just sort of stir frying them w/the oil, garlic and adding the cilantro at the end, after the beans had gotten nice and dark. Not a pretty recipe, but so delicious. Never would have thought of cilantro and green beans together, but was absolutely delicious --I couldn't get enough of them, and they were excellent reheated the next day in the microwave! Will DEFINITELY add these to my veg. side dish favorites. Such simple ingredients and preparation, but a wonderfully complex flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States