Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My four men (hubby and three teenage sons) love this recipe. Easy shouldn't taste this good....but it does. I'm ditching the fat loaded casserole stuff for this heart healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILKAHAD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was a nice new way to serve an old favorite veggie. I was afraid that (in spite of all of the reviews to the contrary) it would be kind of boring and greasy, but it really wasn't. I halved the recipe and used it as a side dish to a beef tenderloin. Thanks tasneem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are fantastic! Everyone ate way more than I expected. I made again the next night and stuffed them in a pita with hummus. Delish! I think this is my new favorite way to eat green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
hmmmm....I didn't like this as much as my regular green bean standby (1 can green beans (undrained), 1 capful of olive oil, 1 TBS cider vinegar....boil just about all the water out of it....perfect!! Maybe I just missed the vinegar? Couldn't even taste the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I was looking for a change and this recipe provided it! I love cilantro, my husband doesn't, but we both liked this recipe. My only suggestion is use medium heat or lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I'm not much of a grean bean eater, but I needed a vegetable to serve during Thanksgiving and found this one. This was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were without a doubt the best green beans I have ever eaten. I make them just to have the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!! I love this dish! I have many requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I really liked this! It's a no-fuss, quick dish with great flavor. I was skeptical about the flavor of cilantro combined with green beans, but it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Sooooo good. Mine did get a little burnt on the bottom on med-high so I removed most of the burnt ones. Overall, the darker they are the better. Don't be scared to let them get brown, the flavor soaks in more! BH wants these every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States