Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is a different, delicious way to prepare green beans. I make these two or three times a month, and make them often for holiday meals. I do not use cilantro in the recipe, as my family does not care for it. I do add in about 1/4 tsp. of black pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Where do I start!!!?? If I could rate these 10000 I would. These have got to be the best green beans on the planet. If you love garlic and love cilantro, you HAVE GOT to make these. They are superfast and super easy. I have probably made them at least 10 times. My family and friends love them so much I can never have leftovers. In fact, we love these so much that they could be our entire meal with meat on the side. I used the long organic green beans but I am sure any frozen green bean will do. LOVE LOVE LOVE-I think this is my favorite saved recipe, NO KIDDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
wow! this recipe is fantastic!! usually im not a big fan of green beans, but my fam. likes them & because i like exotic food i decided to try it. It was by far the best green beans i've eaten ever!!! The flavor was sooo good, i wished i had made more! Very easy to make, i used an olive oil spray instead of the tblsp. so I didnt have to use as much, because i dont like very oily foods; i will def. make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
delicious! I roasted some crushed garlic with the beans and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I just made this tonight with two tblspns of dried cilantro instead of the fresh and is was WONDERFUL! Make sure to brown the green beans. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this tonight, only due to dietary issues, omitted the cilantro. I added a little black pepper, extra garlic and less olive oil. I let my beans get mildly browned. I loved them, they were so good and I will NEVER boil (as I learned from grandma) my green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I thought the beans and cilantro was an unusual combination, but having them both in abundance right now I thought I would give this a try. It was awsome!! Works great with fresh beans; cook until bright green. I also doubled the garlic because we love the stuff. Will deffinately be making this again and again and again. Thanks to Tasneem for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are excellent. This is the only way I cook green beans now....So tasty and easy to prepare. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh green beans instead. Next time I'll cook the beans longer, I am looking forward to having the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is now the way I will be making my green beans. These were to die for. I actually cooked these in a foil roasting pan on the grill while I was cooking up the chops.(Grilled Lemon Herb from this site) and Lemony Quinoa. This dinner idea came together perfectly and with 444 cal., 26g fat, and 35mg of cholesterol, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States