Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've been making these for about five years now, and have never written a review. This is a great recipe. Delicious just as is, but I usually add a touch more garlic to my personal taste. Yum! Try it- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just ate a lot of green beans! I used only half of the olive oil and still felt I could have used less. Will certainly make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These beans were absolutely delicious. I used fresh and added a tablespoon of water to make up for the frozen ice crystals. I cooked until many of the beans were starting to brown. So good, I can't imagine I won't make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is such a great recipe - I get rave reviews whenever I make it. I make it exactly as written. Thank you for an easy, wonderful, healthy green bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this is the only way I make green beans now! but medium high is way too high for the heat. keep it on medium low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I have made these for work potluck twice. Everyone LOVES them! I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bruggman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written. Couldn't taste the cilantro but loved the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was really not that great. I may or may not make this again. But, I didn't care for the tastes. My husband seemed to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made it exactly as described in the recipe and it was fantastic. i used green beans from my garden that I had blanched and frozen. Aside from how crazy delicious this recipe is, it is the best recipe I've found to use up summer green beans when you're buried in them! It is healthy, filling and delicious without being heavy. We put it in pita bread with roasted chicken and topped with homemade raita sauce. You won't regret making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States