Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I've made this a few times now, and the family seems to enjoy this style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I'm slightly obsessed with this recipe...the beans are so good and full of flavor! Definitely one of my favorite ways to eat string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple, tasty, and different. I make it about any time I make any Middle Eastern-ish meal. I'll throw in a little extra cilantro if I have it sometimes, and I like to put the garlic in first with the olive oil rather than at the end, but it is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Made these for dinner the other night & the reviews were split. Half of us loved it and the other half would have to pass. Since I'm reviewing, I get to pick the stars--but I will say that it could have used a bit more seasoning--the softness of the green beans (and I let it go quite a bit per the description of "authentic") and I liked that. The olive oil flavored the beans nicely, but I think there needed to be some sort of counter point--maybe the garlic going in sooner or some other herb to complement the cilantro. I'll definitely make this again--even as it is written, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I sauteed some pine nuts with the garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delish. Definitinely get 'em nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Holy Cow! This was an INCREDIBLE surprise! I was looking for recipies to use up my cilantro.... this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We loved it. Made it as stated in recipe (except for one ingredient). I thought I still had fresh cilantro, but it had already died off. I would love to try it with cilantro next time. Great way to cook green beans. No extra water to boil off the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
couldn't be easier and it tasted good. I did add an extra clove of garlic bc we love it but besides that followed recipe exactly. will have to play with heat and cooking time bc I cooked the gr beans until they just started to brown and while the flavor was really good I would have preferred that the beans be just a bit more crisp tender. EDIT: I made these again but used 1/8 c of chili pepper infused EVOO and 1/8 C regular and WOW they are good. spicy and just Yummy! My husband and I eat a whole bag of these in one sitting now. YUM. favorite green been recipe EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was simple and fairly quick. I used a blend of green beans, wax beans, and carrots, sea salt, and dried cilantro. I really liked this dish a lot. My husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States