Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We loved it. Made it as stated in recipe (except for one ingredient). I thought I still had fresh cilantro, but it had already died off. I would love to try it with cilantro next time. Great way to cook green beans. No extra water to boil off the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
couldn't be easier and it tasted good. I did add an extra clove of garlic bc we love it but besides that followed recipe exactly. will have to play with heat and cooking time bc I cooked the gr beans until they just started to brown and while the flavor was really good I would have preferred that the beans be just a bit more crisp tender. EDIT: I made these again but used 1/8 c of chili pepper infused EVOO and 1/8 C regular and WOW they are good. spicy and just Yummy! My husband and I eat a whole bag of these in one sitting now. YUM. favorite green been recipe EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was simple and fairly quick. I used a blend of green beans, wax beans, and carrots, sea salt, and dried cilantro. I really liked this dish a lot. My husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was very good. I'm not a big fan of green beans but I like this recipe. Next time though, I'll use less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I make this weekly and figured I should write a review. This is the only way my meat and potatoes husband will eat green beans. It is so simple and delicious! I've made it without cilantro because I didn't have any and it was still good. The cilantro adds another wonderful dimension of flavor, but it's the cooking technique that really makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wow!!! Just made this for me and my husband. We gobbled down every bit and could have eaten twice as much. I used 2 tbsp olive oil and put the garlic in at the beginning rather than at the end with the cilantro. wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've been making these for about five years now, and have never written a review. This is a great recipe. Delicious just as is, but I usually add a touch more garlic to my personal taste. Yum! Try it- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just ate a lot of green beans! I used only half of the olive oil and still felt I could have used less. Will certainly make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These beans were absolutely delicious. I used fresh and added a tablespoon of water to make up for the frozen ice crystals. I cooked until many of the beans were starting to brown. So good, I can't imagine I won't make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States