Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Delicious, my mom loves these; And thay're so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
A great way to prepare this veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This met both of my criteria for a 5 star recipe...simple and delicious! My husband is Lebanese and we make something similar with fresh green beans but there are onions and tomato paste in it too. I think that I could add those to this recipe if I wanted and it would be just as delicious! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very tasty! I used fresh green beans, and this recipe gave them a nice, subtle flavor. I think they were a little too oily and will use less olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
YUMMM! Everyone at our get-together loved these beans. We just cooked them to out taste and they got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicous! I even got a 5 star from one of my kids who hates green vegetables. I did not have fresh cilantro so I used dry, but the taste was still so good. I cannot wait to try with fresh cilantro. Some pieces got a little black but they were still good. Thanks tasneem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
These beans are absolutely wonderful. I used to go to Boston Market for their grean beans now I don't have to. These taste sooo good I could eat them all the time. I didn't have cilantro last time I made them so I used a little dried Basil. They still tasted wonderful. My husband also loves them. Thank-you so much Tasneem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
this recipe rox!!! i have made it many times now and every1 who tries it loves it!!! thank you very much for the recipe, it has become 1 of my faves and my girlfriend (who usually HATES green beans) loves it 2!!! definitely try this 1!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
deilicous and easy to make! my boyfriend usually doesn't like vegetables, but he LOVED this dish! definitely would prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So simple yet delicious and flavorful. I served this with chicken and rice. I was surprised by how many compliments I got on this dish. I even turned my cilantro-hating friend into a believer! Not only would I make this again but it's definitely going in my heavy rotation list of side dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States