Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I was looking for a change and this recipe provided it! I love cilantro, my husband doesn't, but we both liked this recipe. My only suggestion is use medium heat or lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I'm not much of a grean bean eater, but I needed a vegetable to serve during Thanksgiving and found this one. This was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were without a doubt the best green beans I have ever eaten. I make them just to have the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!! I love this dish! I have many requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I really liked this! It's a no-fuss, quick dish with great flavor. I was skeptical about the flavor of cilantro combined with green beans, but it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Sooooo good. Mine did get a little burnt on the bottom on med-high so I removed most of the burnt ones. Overall, the darker they are the better. Don't be scared to let them get brown, the flavor soaks in more! BH wants these every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Made this for my Mom (who loves green beans) and she loved it. Though I've never eaten a green bean in my life I really liked this one. Mom has requested I make it for our next dinner together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
So goooood. I loved these. I didn't use fresh cilantro since I couldn't find any in the grocery stores around here so I used 1 T dried. My husband thought these were a little oily but he thinks that about everything. I added some garlic powder. I will be making these again & again. I'd love to try cooking more Syrian food. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
It could have been because I used frozen cilantro instead of fresh, but I thought that this recipe was lacking flavor. It was good but not as flavorful as I would have liked. Next time I would probably add a little salt, more garlic and try fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I cooked this tonight with some slight deviations from the original recipe. I used frozen baby green beans, a little extra garlic and since I didn't have fresh cilantro on hand, I used the dried stuff. I can only imagine how much better it would have been with the fresh cilantro. I usually like my veggies a little crisp, but decided to cook as directed, but not until brown and it was delicious. To accompany the green beans, I made garlic red potatoes and whole wheat pita bread 'fried' in a small amount of olive oil and butter. I'll definately be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States