Fasolatha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I thought this was delicious: to make it really fast, I used canned kidney beans and I thought it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I love this stuff! All my favourite veggies, olive and spices. WOW! If it was a person I could marry this! :P The parents loved it, and I saved about half an hour using canned beans. I didn't have fresh parsley, though, so I used dried. Everyone: make this soup! it's a vegetarian/vegan's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I loved this recipe! It is great with french bread. I was a little concerned about all the oil but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Like another member, I was kind of freaked out on the amount of oil. I reduced it to 1/3 cup and it was still wonderful. It's nice to have this in my cookbook for when my vegetarian friends come to eat. I used the Progresso white kidney beans-yum! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Delicious. My daughter said this was the best soup I've made. I did have an issue with the amount of oil but went with it anyway and I will use the same amount when I make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, and it came out perfectly. The first night I had it as a soup, which was good, but the second night I let it thicken on the stove a bit more and served it over rice, which was truly great. It makes a delicious, hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
3 stars for me = liked it. it was good - i did add a few bouillon cubes - it's just that i was kind of put off by the olive oil. I'm just not sure if i would make it again. My guests liked it but we all agreed that we've had a lot of soups in our lifetimes and we probably would eat this again but it's just not as good as other soups... i'm trying to be nice - can't you tell ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe! I often mess up recipes and this was foolproof. Not to mention it is cheap - carrots, celery, beans and spices I already have on hand? Count me in to eat this many more times. For the one reviewer who had to add bouillon cubes - I think if you didn't have good quality extra-virgin olive oil, this wouldn't taste as nourishing. But it is a nice, filling vegetable soup, and cooks faster than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
A great recipe - I made this for my daughter who tends to prefer all white carbs. I increased the tomato paste and omitted the diced tomatoes only to appeal to my children's palate. I also increased the amount of herbs by about double. Everyone loved the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have loved this soup for years, although I have made my own modifications (I switched to red kidney beans and blend 3/4 of them and I use more carrots and celery), but it is delicious (and a vegan's best friend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States