Fasolatha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Overall good and easy to make, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have loved this soup for years, although I have made my own modifications (I switched to red kidney beans and blend 3/4 of them and I use more carrots and celery), but it is delicious (and a vegan's best friend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
A great recipe - I made this for my daughter who tends to prefer all white carbs. I increased the tomato paste and omitted the diced tomatoes only to appeal to my children's palate. I also increased the amount of herbs by about double. Everyone loved the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe! I often mess up recipes and this was foolproof. Not to mention it is cheap - carrots, celery, beans and spices I already have on hand? Count me in to eat this many more times. For the one reviewer who had to add bouillon cubes - I think if you didn't have good quality extra-virgin olive oil, this wouldn't taste as nourishing. But it is a nice, filling vegetable soup, and cooks faster than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
3 stars for me = liked it. it was good - i did add a few bouillon cubes - it's just that i was kind of put off by the olive oil. I'm just not sure if i would make it again. My guests liked it but we all agreed that we've had a lot of soups in our lifetimes and we probably would eat this again but it's just not as good as other soups... i'm trying to be nice - can't you tell ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly, and it came out perfectly. The first night I had it as a soup, which was good, but the second night I let it thicken on the stove a bit more and served it over rice, which was truly great. It makes a delicious, hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Delicious. My daughter said this was the best soup I've made. I did have an issue with the amount of oil but went with it anyway and I will use the same amount when I make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Like another member, I was kind of freaked out on the amount of oil. I reduced it to 1/3 cup and it was still wonderful. It's nice to have this in my cookbook for when my vegetarian friends come to eat. I used the Progresso white kidney beans-yum! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I loved this recipe! It is great with french bread. I was a little concerned about all the oil but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I love this stuff! All my favourite veggies, olive and spices. WOW! If it was a person I could marry this! :P The parents loved it, and I saved about half an hour using canned beans. I didn't have fresh parsley, though, so I used dried. Everyone: make this soup! it's a vegetarian/vegan's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States