Farmer's Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great recipe. What types of potatoes have your tried with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I brought this in for my co-workers this morning and it was a hit! I only used 8 pieces of bread, because it was all I had on hand and it turned out just fine. I made the casserole the night before, and popped it in the oven without pre-heating (so I could go back to sleep:). From pre-heat to done it took 70 minutes. I was skeptical bc so many said it took longer than that to cook, but mine was perfectly done in 70 minutes! This is a GREAT crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
For years our family has been making a strata for Christmas morning breakfast. I have always thought it was good, but it was not the best that it could be. I have been on a hunt to find a new, better recipe. I FOUND IT! I absolutely loved the addition of potatoes. Instead of ham, I substituted 1/2 lb. of country style sausage. I'm sure ham would be awesome as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I know that we will make this a tradition in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
We make this for anytime we are having overnight guests. It is excellent with the portions of everything. Do not add any extra liquid. As it cooks, the eggs and milk cover everything. The only thing is that the prep is a little bit long but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was excellent, i made it for a ladies group and everyone loved it. i even left out the ham and onions and added a couple of extra potatoes. definitely will be making for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this recipe for brunch last Christmas, and we loved it. My then-one year old loved it, too. I used frozen hashbrowns, straight from the bag, to save on time. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Used jalapeno cheese bread instead of the white bread, otherwise following the recipe exactly. I loved it, but my family did not. Kids aren't thrilled with the casserole type presentation. They would prefer to have each item individually served. Husband likes it, but it isn't his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I was really nervous about making this because of all the reviews about the cooking time and it coming out soggy, but the hints helped and it turned out great for me! Such a hit!! Thanks everyone! I did extend the cooking time to 90 mins and used sausage instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe had too much bread in it. I used whole wheat bread instead of white so maybe that was the issue. Next time Ill choose another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. It's an after church family favorite for us, and a snap to prepare. I put all the ingredients together the night before and just pop it in the oven when we get home(after letting it come to room temperature of course). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States