Farmer's Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I used sausage and hashbrown potatoes as per reccomendations. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia pardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Prepared this the night before, then baked this morning for my "mexican domino's group" and it was a huge hit! Had to pass on the recipe. I didn't change anything, but did add "mushrooms".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is probably one of the best brunch casseroles I've ever had. I made it first around Thanksgiving and have made it twice since. One of the best things about it is that you can prepare it the night before. Makes things a lot easier to have the main dish made ahead of time. Works with sourdough bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this to bring to my in-law's house for Christmas morning. It was a HUGE hit! Even my brother in law (who never eats anything he doesn't make) loved it! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was just okay. It seemed to need something else to make it really tasty, but it is worth making again. Next time I am going to add some chopped broccoli or spinach to get some healthy "stuff" in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made this for Christmas morning. Assembled the night before and stuck it in the fridge. It was so easy to just put in the oven in the morning. Timing was correct for mine. It was really tasty and our guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this for Christmas morning....EVERYONE except me woke up w/ the flu, the roads were icy and family couldn't make it over SO...I was the only one to eat it that morning and it was wonderful. Baked it in a stoneware dish so it stayed nice and hot outside the oven until I wa ready to eat. Another great plus about this recipes is that it reheats extremely well! My family enjoyed the leftovers the next morning and my father-in-law who is not one to compliment anything, raved about it! Can easily be made for a smaller family on a weekend morning, then reheated on a weekday morning for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is recipe is great and has become a holiday tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I had guests arriving around 11 a.m. so I decided to make this dish. Everyone LOVED it! Even my 7 year old who is very picky loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, it came out perfect. I will definately be making this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy3148
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was very good - instead of 1# bacon I used 1/2# bacon & 1/2# bulk sausage. Also, I would definitely layer hash brown potatoes instead of the cooked cubed potatoes I originally used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States