Farmer's Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I make this every year for christmas morning, we open our gifts as it's cooking, it's a big hit and my family asks for it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is excellant! Cooked for the first time last weekend for a group of 60 and it was a big hit. Second day I added bell pepper, as I had some that needed to be used, but let your imagination run wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
very good! I used less bacon and added some sausage, I also used shredded hashbrowns, which was very yummy! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
made this for weekend company and it was great. I was a little shy with the salt because of the bacon/cheese/ham but it could have used a dash just as the recipe said. Mine was done in 1 hour...don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My entire family (immediate, extended, in-laws, etc.) All LOVE this recipe. Its great left over too! Using an asiago bread and asiago cheese instead of white bread and cheddar cheese can also "grow-up" the recipe a bit and is quite delicious! Bake and then slice and arrange in foil muffin papers and you can serve it at a breakfast meeting/presentation......for those guys who just don't want one more bagel and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Strata is really just a make ahead egg casserole that you can put just about anything in...I like this version!! The family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My hubby and son loved this! I used peameal bacon and mixed the cheddar cheese with some asiago...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This turned out better than it sounded. The consistency is perfect - more like a souffle than a strata. I'll make it again without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannaMontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This strata was flavorful and moist. It gets better each day. I adjusted the recipe to my personal taste. I chopped up a pound of bacon. I drained off all the fat except 1 tbsp. for sautéing the ham and 1 medium onion. I used ¾ bag of shredded Potatoes O’Brien (found in the refrigerated section). I added ¼ tsp of ground black pepper, ½ tsp of salt, and 5 drops of Tobasco sauce to the egg mixture. I layered the bread, cheese, shredded potato and half the meat mixture, and repeated the layer again instead of having the meat mixture only in the center (top it off with cheese). I did not have time to let it sit overnight so I baked it immediately at 350 for 60 mins. (turned off the oven at 50 mins. and let it sit in the oven for 10 mins). If I could, I'd give it 4.5 stars. It was delicious but too much meat and fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe is fantastic and everytime I make it people love it. I took the advice to use frozen hash browns and like it the best like that. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States