Farmer's Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
very good n fun to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made for Jake's confirmation and was pretty pleased with it. I used 1 lb ground sausage and 1 lb bacon and about 2 cups potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocio
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was awesom, I just made this for my boyfriend's farewell brunch, and he loved it, I followed the recipe for 6 servings, as we're just 2 persons. I had to change the cheese because as I'm from Mexico, I couldn't find Cheddar, so I used Chihuhua cheese, and it came out perfect. Thanks a lot for this recipe. *w*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Fantastic breakfast (or brunch) that will feed a crowd. I use day old Italian bread, not so much milk - you can use evaporated) and I added tomatoes and some peperoni instead of the ham. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I tried this this morning. Glad I made two! One to eat and one to freeze for later. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this and I did not like it, and my family did not either. It was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkStarRain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RI convert
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Perfect for any meal. I switched out the onions for green scallions. I did not let it sit overnight. I used fresh Italian bread in big slices for the base...then tore it up with my fingers for the topping. I used baby yukon gold potatoes (microwaved for speed);they are sweet. I browned the potatoes and ham together for extra flavor. I halved the dry mustard, my family is not a fan of mustard in any form. The final custard is moist and well set. Reheats well in the microwave...don't over heat it, it will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! This is a great basic recipe. I used a large Corningware dish (about 9x13) and the cooking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe for Christmas morning! I used a heavy country bread that I let dry out a little first, a handful of chopped onion and peppers, and a whole pound each of bacon and sausage for my meat loving adult boys. Next time, I'd probably leave out the bacon, as it got a little lost. As someone else mentioned, after sitting overnight in the 'fridge, it was not done in 70 minutes ... still was a little runny as I dished it up. But 30 seconds in the microwave for each piece firmed it up nicely, and it was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very good. Addded about 8 oz mushrooms sauted with 1 tbs worchestershire sauce, doubled the amount of potatoes and sprinkled with dried parsley. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States